Category Archives: Stereo MC’s

Step It Up (US Promo)


Stereo MC’s
“Step It Up” (US Promo)
1992 Island Records (US)
PRCD 6772-2

01 Step It Up (Radio Edit)
02 Step It Up (Ultimatum Trumpet Mix)
03 Step It Up (Ultimatum Remix)
04 Step It Up (Stereo Field Dub)



Stereo MC’s
1993 4th & Broadway (UK)
BRCD 276 / BRCDX 276

01 Creation (7″ Edit)
02 Creation (Instrumental)
03 All Night Long
04 Creation (Slam Stereophonic Dub)
05 Creation (Slam Vocal)*
06 Creation (Ultimatum Mix)
07 Creation (Ultimatum Instrumental)
08 Creation (Ultimatum Dub)
09 Creation (Justin Robertson Instrumental)
10 Creation (Pure Creation Mix)

*Bonus track not on original CD release

Lost In Music (US Promo)


01 Lost In Music (USA Edit)
02 Lost In Music (USA Extended)
03 Lost In Music (Ultimatum Remix)

INFO > “Lost In Music” was the last single lifted from Stereo MC’s 1990 album, “Supernatural.” This promo CD features an edit and extended mix exclusive to the US market.

Electronic – Disappointed

01 Disappointed (7″ Mix)
02 Disappointed (12″ Remix)
03 Idiot Country Two
04 Disappointed (Original Mix)
05 Gangster (FBI Mix)

FACT > Although “Disappointed” was assigned a Factory catalog number (FAC 348), and the label’s logo appears on the sleeve, the single was released via Parlophone. Neil Tennant handles lead vocal duties, and 808 State remixed the track; the single mix is also included on the soundtrack to the 1992 film, “Cool World.” Different B-sides feature on both sides of the Atlantic: the UK issue has the Stereo MC’s take on “Idiot Country”, while the US received a re-edit of “Gangster” produced by John Pillin and Steve Smith of the Art of Mix DJ promo service.