Category Archives: Sister Bliss

Get Higher


01 Get Higher (Album Version)
02 Get Higher (Rollo & Sister Bliss Remix)
03 Get Higher (Lunatic Calm Remix)
04 Rubberband (Moonshine Vocal Mix)
05 Rubberband (Late Night Cheeba Mix)

INFO > Comprising Shaun Ryder and Bez (Happy Mondays), Kermit and Ged Lynch (Ruthless Rap Assassins), Paul Wagstaff (Paris Angels), and Danny Saber, Black Grape could be described as Happy Mondays on steroids (which is probably one of the few drugs that Ryder hasn’t tried). The indie ‘supergroup’ produced two albums and seven singles in the mid-1990s. “Get Higher” was one of the band’s last releases, featuring remixes from Rollo & Sister Bliss, Lunatic Calm, and Blue Amazon.

Oh! What A World

More blissful listening courtesy of eLeMeNOhPeaQ.


01 Oh! What A World (Big Bold Seven Inches)
02 Oh! What A World (Big Bold Brassy Mix)
03 Oh! What A World (Bottom Dollar Mix)
04 Oh! What A World (Tuff ‘N’ Crisp Mix)
05 Oh! What A World (Run To The Border Mix)
06 Oh! What A World (Heavy Duty Dub)
07 Oh! What A World (Acapella)
08 Oh! What A World (Where’s My Dinner Dub)

INFO > 1995 single “Oh! What A World” is another collaboration from Sister Bliss and Colette, featuring remixes by Matthew Roberts and Patrick Prins.

Can’t Get A Man, Can’t Get A Job

Thanks to eLeMeNOhPeaQ for yet another choon.


01 Cantgetaman, Cantgetajob [Life’s A Bitch!] (Radio Mix)
02 Cantgetaman, Cantgetajob [Life’s A Bitch!] (Mix 1)
03 Cantgetaman, Cantgetajob [Life’s A Bitch!] (Hooj Mix)
04 Cantgetaman, Cantgetajob [Life’s A Bitch!] (Hard Mix)
05 Cantgetaman, Cantgetajob [Life’s A Bitch!] (Acappella)

INFO > Sister Bliss and Colette camp it up on this 1994 single, licensed to Go Beat from Hooj Choons.

Land Of The Living

Very special thanks to eLeMeNOhPeaQ for sharing these singles.


01 Land Of The Living (Radio Edit)
02 Land Of The Living (Rollo & Sister Bliss Radio Edit)
03 Land Of The Living (Kristine W Radio Edit)
04 Land Of The Living (Lisa Marie Experience Radio Edit)
05 Land Of The Living (Album Version Edit)
06 Land Of The Living (Album Version)


01 Land Of The Living (Rollo & Sister Bliss Club Remix)
02 Land Of The Living (Deep Dish Land Of The Lost Vocal Mix)
03 Land Of The Living (Lisa Marie Experience Vocal 12″ Mix)
04 Land Of The Living (Dekkard’s Planet Vocal Mix)
05 Land Of The Living (Junior’s New Vocal Mix)

INFO > Rollo Armstrong and Rob Dougan produced and co-wrote “Land Of The Living”, the title track from dance diva Kristine Weitz’s sophomore album. Here are the US promo and commercial maxi CDs.

Love Is The Drug (1996)

Very special thanks to Musicus for sharing this addictive single.


01 Love Is The Drug (Rollo & Sister Bliss Monster Edit)
02 Love Is The Drug (Rollo & Sister Bliss Monster Mix)
03 Love Is The Drug (Original Version)
04 Love Is The Drug (Rollo & Sister Bliss Deep Mix)

INFO > The 1990s were the defining decade for dance culture, giving popular rise to the remix, the mix album, the superclub, and the superstar DJ. During that halcyon period, many classic tunes were dusted off and polished up for new audiences. Roxy Music’s 1975 hit “Love Is The Drug” was injected with new energy by Rowland Armstrong and Ayalah Bentovim for this 1996 reissue.

What’s the deal with Ferry’s eyepatch?

I Want To Live


01 I Want To Live (Oakenfold & Osborne Radio Mix)
02 I Want To Live (Oakenfold & Osborne Mix)
03 I Want To Live (Rollo & Sister Bliss Big Vocal Mix)
04 Eureka

INFO > For their second effort as Grace, Paul Oakenfold and Steve Osborne covered Gavin Friday’s 1991 single, “I Want To Live.” The 1995 Perfecto release established Dominique Atkins as the project’s voice and face, and features mixes by Rollo & Sister Bliss, along with housey instrumental “Eureka.” That same year, model Naomi Campbell released her own version of “I Want To Live”, produced by Friday himself with Tim Simenon.

You’re Not Alone (1997)


01 You’re Not Alone (Edit) 04:15
02 You’re Not Alone (Black Olive’s Extended Mix) 06:19
03 You’re Not Alone (Nightmares On Wax Edit) 06:36
04 You’re Not Alone (Roni Size Edit) 05:57
05 You’re Not Alone (Ganja Kru Mix) 05:45
06 You’re Not Alone (Oakenfold & Osborne Mix) 10:09
07 You’re Not Alone (Rollo & Sister Bliss Mix) 08:30
08 You’re Not Alone (Matthew Roberts Cloud 10 Mix) 07:32
09 You’re Not Alone (Matthew Roberts Phunk Phorce Mix) 06:39
10 You’re Not Alone (Oakenfold & Osborne Edit) 04:37

INFO > Reissued with a new package featuring remixes galore, “You’re Not Alone” topped the UK Singles Chart in May 1997. Unique tracks from the two UK CD singles are consolidated here, along with the Oakenfold & Osborne Edit from the US CD single.

B.B.E. – Flash


1997 Positiva Records (UK)

01. Flash (Radio Edit)
02. Flash (Original Club Mix)
03. Flash (UK Mix)
04. Seven Days And One Week (Radio Edit)
05. Photo (Club Mix)
06. Seven Days And One Week (The Rollo & Sister Bliss Mix)
07. Seven Days And One Week (Dex & Jonesey Philharmonic Mix)

INFO > The first collaborative effort from Bruno Quartier, Bruno Sanchioni, and Emmanuel Top was worldwide hit “Seven Days And One Week”; new mixes of that track were included with follow-up, “Flash.” Rollo & Sister Bliss pump up the percussion on “Seven Days”, but for my money, “Flash” is the better of the two tunes.