Category Archives: Satoshi Tomiie

Real Cool World


01 Real Cool World (Album Edit)
02 Real Cool World (Radio Remix)
03 Real Cool World (Cool Dub Thing #1)
04 Real Cool World (12″ Club Mix)
05 Real Cool World (Cool Dub Overture)
06 Real Cool World (Cool Dub Thing #2)

INFO > Produced by Nile Rodgers and remixed by Satoshi Tomiie, “Real Cool World” was David Bowie’s contribution to the soundtrack of 1992 live action/animated concept film, “Cool World.” The all-electronic compilation, “Songs From The Cool World”, fared far better than the movie, both critically and commercially.

Satoshi Tomiie – Up In Flames


Satoshi Tomiie
“Up In Flames”
1999 C2 Records (US) / Sony Music Entertainment (UK)
44K 79308 / 007510 1

01. Up In Flames (Remix Edit) 03:09
02. Up In Flames (Satoshi Tomiie Remix) 08:28
03. Up In Flames (Morales Master Klub Mix) 07:28
04. Up In Flames (Bedrock 1) 10:08
05. Up In Flames (A Cappella 1) 04:04
06. Up In Flames (Morales Classic Dub) 07:39
07. Up In Flames (Bedrock Radio) 03:31
08. Up In Flames (Radio Edit) 04:01

INFO > Satoshi Tomiie’s debut single was 1989 house classic “Tears”, co-produced with Frankie Knuckles. Since then, Tomiie has been an in-demand DJ and producer, renowned for both his smooth spinning and studio skills. Featuring vocals by Kelli Ali, dark progressive track “Up In Flames” is taken from Tomiie’s 1999 album, “Full Lick.” After a lengthy hiatus spent building a music studio in his New York apartment, Tomiie is poised to make a welcome return in 2012.

UPDATE > Very special thanks to Andrei for sharing the UK promo CD; the three unique tracks from that release have been appended. Note that the ‘Remix Edit’ (3:09) corresponds to Tomiie’s remix and is unique to the US CD, while the ‘Radio Edit’ (4:01, alternately ‘The Radio’ on commercial releases) is an edit of the album version.

Up In Flames
pw: djshelf 

Dee Fredrix – Dirty Money

Dee Fredrix
“Dirty Money”
1993 EastWest Records (UK)

01. Dirty Money
02. Dirty Money (Ramp Club Mix)
03. Dirty Money (Satoshi’s Dirty Laundry Dub)
04. Dirty Money (Gamble In The Dirt Edit)
05. Dirty Money (Satoshi’s Dirty Vocal Mix)
06. Dirty Money (Satoshi’s Dirty Joanna Mix)

INFO > Studio session singer Dee Lewis has amassed an impressive and diverse discography since starting her career in the mid-1980s. She took a turn at a solo career in 1987, releasing a few pop dance singles through Mercury. In the early 1990s, she signed with EastWest and made another attempt at solo success under the alias Dee Fredrix. “Dirty Money” was co-written by Dee and Simon Climie, and produced by Martyn Phillips; remixes come courtesy of Ramp, Satoshi Tomiie, and Mark Gamble.