Category Archives: Richard Morel

Guilt Is A Useless Emotion (US Promo)

New Order
“Guilt Is A Useless Emotion” (US Promo)
2005 Warner Bros. Records (US)

01 Guilt Is A Useless Emotion (Album Version)
02 Guilt Is A Useless Emotion (DJ Dan Club Mix)
03 Guilt Is A Useless Emotion (Bill Hamel Vocal Mix)
04 Guilt Is A Useless Emotion (MARK!’s True N.O. Vox)
05 Guilt Is A Useless Emotion (Morel’s Pink Noise Mix)
06 Guilt Is A Useless Emotion (DJ Dan Mixshow)
07 Guilt Is A Useless Emotion (Mac Quayle Extended)
08 Guilt Is A Useless Emotion (Morel’s Pink Noise Dub)
09 Guilt Is A Useless Emotion (MARK!’s True N.O. Dub)

Exclusive to the US, “Guilt Is A Useless Emotion” is an unofficial fourth single issued from New Order’s eighth album, “Waiting For The Sirens’ Call.” A digital single of edited mixes was released commercially through iTunes in November 2005; all full-length versions are only available on this promotional CD.



01 Stranded (Radio Version)
02 Stranded (BT vs DD Mix – Groovejet Dubby Edit)
03 Stranded (BT vs DD Mix – Deep Dish Edit)
04 Stranded (Hubble Dub Mix)
05 Stranded (Brother Brown’s Be-Mix)

INFO > Ali ‘Dubfire’ Shirazinia and Sharam Tayebi formed the DJ & production team Deep Dish in 1992. The duo’s 1995 remix of De’Lacy’s “Hideaway” catapulted Dubfire and Sharam to fame and ensured that their talents would be in great demand for years to come. Featuring lyrics and vocals by Richard Morel, country-tinged “Stranded” was the first of four singles lifted from Deep Dish’s debut album, “Junk Science.” The 1997 release was remixed by Brian Transeau & Danny Tenaglia, and Brother Brown.