Category Archives: Real Life

Send Me An Angel (88 Version)


01 Send Me An Angel (Heaven No. 7 Mix)
02 Send Me An Angel (Cloud Nine Mix)
03 Send Me An Angel (88 Version)

INFO > Released in 1983, “Send Me An Angel” was the debut single from Australian synthpop group Real Life. The tune was remixed in 1988 for an exclusive reissue in Germany, where the single topped the charts for four weeks in 1984. For widespread release the following year, the new versions were renamed: Dance Mix, House Mix, Edit.

Real Life – Kiss The Ground

Real Life
“Kiss The Ground”
1990 Curb Records (US)

01. Kiss The Ground (LP Version)
02. Kiss The Ground (Down Under Mix)
03. Kiss The Ground (Dance Radio Edit)
04. (If I Was) God Tonight (12″ Version)
05. (If I Was) God Tonight (7″ Version)
06. Walls

2, 3 > Produced by Tony Garcia

INFO > This maxi CD includes both singles taken from the Aussie synthpop group’s third album, “Lifetime.” B-side “Walls” celebrates the destruction of the Berlin Wall, incorporating news media sound bites from coverage of that historic event.