Category Archives: Pob


74321221862   74321221892

1994 Deconstruction (UK)
74321 22186 2 / 74321 22189 2

01 Magic (Radio Mix)
02 Magic (Sasha’s Black Magic Mix)
03 Magic (Sasha’s Voodoo Dub)
04 Magic (Junior’s Factory Mix)
05 Magic (Way Out West Mix)
06 Magic (Pob’s Seismix)*
07 Magic (John Digweed’s 3D Mix)
08 Higher Ground (Big Brother’s Mix)

*Bonus track not on original CD release

Sasha once again enlisted Sam Mollison for vocal duties on “Magic”, the follow-up single to “Higher Ground.”

Crazy Thing


01 Crazy Thing (Radio Edit)
02 Crazy Thing (Pob’s Remix)
03 Crazy Thing (Fifty Fifty Vocal Mix)
04 Crazy Thing (Fifty Fifty Dub)

INFO > Released via Jackpot in 1996, “Crazy Thing” was the first single from Fifty Fifty: producer Jason Smith and vocalist Steve Trowell. In addition to the duo’s versions, the release includes a remix by Paul Brogden.

Slacker – Scared

1996 XL Recordings (UK)

01. Scared (Edit)
02. Scared (Pob Seismix)
03. Scared (Dylan Rhymes Remix)
04. Scared (The Lonely Traveller)
05. Scared (Scared Of Tomorrow)

INFO > Initially released via Loaded, Shem McCauley’s percolating prog house gem gained a wider audience after being licensed by XL (frequent spins by Sasha also helped).