Category Archives: Phil Dane

Take Me Forever


“Take Me Forever”
1995 Hi Life Recordings (UK)

01 Take Me Forever (Data 7″ Mix)
02 Take Me Forever (Data Full On Vocal Mix)
03 Take Me Forever (Boss Vocal Mix)
04 Take Me Forever (Boss Dub)
05 Take Me Forever (Data Dub)

“Take Me Forever” was written by Rob Davis and Phil Dane, produced by John Digweed, and remixed by BBG.

Brand New Day


01 Brand New Day (Radio Edit)
02 Brand New Day (Quivver’s Vocal Mix)
03 Brand New Day (Quivver’s Amityville Dub)
04 Brand New Day (Space Kittens Vocal Mix)
05 Brand New Day (Night In Paris Dub)

INFO > Can’t go wrong with any of the mixes of “Brand New Day” by Minds Of Men, but I’ve always been keen on the Space Kittens ‘Night In Paris Dub.’

Rays Of The Rising Sun


01 Rays Of The Rising Sun (Radio Mix)
02 Rays Of The Rising Sun (Electric Beach Mix)
03 Rays Of The Rising Sun (Ramp Club Mix)
04 Rays Of The Rising Sun (KGB Edit)
05 Rays Of The Rising Sun (Dekkard & Dane’s Mach Dub)

INFO > For their third single, vocal trio Mozaic covered Denise Johnson’s 1994 release, “Rays Of The Rising Sun”; mixes come courtesy of Jon Of The Pleased Wimmin, Ramp, and Richard Dekkard & Phil Dane.

Meltdown – My Life Is In Your Hands

“My Life Is In Your Hands”
1996 S3 Records (UK)

01. My Life Is In Your Hands (Dekkard ‘N’ Dane’s Whitewater Edit)
02. My Life Is In Your Hands (Dekkard ‘N’ Dane’s Shortwater Chase)
03. My Life Is In Your Hands (Blue Amazon Blind Faith Vocal Mix)
04. My Life Is In Your Hands (Lisa Marie Vocal Experience)

INFO > Richard Dekkard and Phil ‘The Kick Drum’ Dane produced a couple of singles and remixes under the moniker Meltdown in the mid-1990s. On the mix here: Blue Amazon delivers a signature epic house expansion, while Lisa Marie Experience turns out a hands-in-the-air house stormer.


Robbie Williams – South Of The Border

Robbie Williams
“South Of The Border”
1997 Chrysalis Records (UK)
CDCHS 5068

01. South Of The Border
02. South Of The Border (Mother’s Milkin’ It Mix)
03. South Of The Border (Phil Dane + Matt Smith’s Vocal Remix)
04. South Of The Border (187 Lockdown’s Southside Dub)
05. South Of The Border (Shango + Danny Howells’ Mix)

INFO > Williams’ fourth solo single was radically reworked for the dancefloor by an unexpected and inspired choice of producers; Shango and Danny Howells really got down to business and turned out a prog house monster.