Category Archives: Peter Rauhofer

Fired Up!


Funky Green Dogs
“Fired Up!”
1996 Twisted America Records (US)

01 Fired Up! (Twilo Anthem Edit)
02 Fired Up! (Club 69’s Future Mix)
03 Fired Up! (MURK’s Original Groove)
04 Fired Up! (Club 69’s Future Dub)
05 Fired Up! (Peter’s Plastic Disco Mix)
06 Fired Up! (BRAT Edit)

Don’t Go + Situation (1999 Remixes)


01 Don’t Go (Tee’s TNT Radio Mix)
02 Don’t Go (Tee’s Freeze Mix)
03 Situation (Club 69 US Radio Edit)
04 Situation (Club 69 Future Phunk Mix)
05 Situation (Richard ‘Humpty’ Vission Radio Edit)
06 Situation (Richard ‘Humpty’ Vission Visits The Dome)
07 Situation (Dave Ralph’s Tea Freaks English Breakfast Mix)
08 Don’t Go (MT’s Dub)
09 Situation (Richard ‘Humpty’ Vission Visits The Dub)
10 Don’t Go (Digital Blonde Instrumental Mix)*

*Bonus track

INFO > To promote the US release of 1999 collection “The Best Of Yaz”, Reprise/Mute issued a double A-side single comprising new mixes of “Don’t Go” and “Situation.” In the UK, the remixes of “Don’t Go” backed “Only You” on two CD singles. And although a couple of tracks from the UK issue of “Situation” are repeated, there are other versions here not present on that release. Todd ‘The God’ Terry proves himself merely mortal with a faithful but uninspired update of “Don’t Go”; however, his dub version is more inventive. The Digital Blonde instrumental bears nothing in common with the original—even an attempt to incorporate that famous synth riff comes off unrecognizable.

Situation (Remixes)


01 Situation (Club 69 Radio Mix)
02 Situation (Club 69 Speed Mix)
03 Situation (Richard ‘Humpty’ Vission Visits The Dome Mix)
04 Situation (Dave Ralph’s Tea Freaks English Breakfast Mix)
05 Situation (Deadline Mix)
06 State Farm (Madhouse Mix)
07 Situation (Daniel Miller & Mark Saunders 12″ Mix)
08 State Farm (Play-Doh Dub)
09 Situation (Original US Dub)

INFO > To promote the 1999 best of collection, “Only Yazoo”, Mute Records remixed and reissued “Only You”, “Don’t Go”, and “Situation.” The newer reworks of “Situation” by Peter Rauhofer, Richard Vission, and Dave Ralph & company aren’t terribly memorable; however, the release also features mixes from 1990 that were previously unavailable on CD. Nine years later, we finally got the full-length remixes by François Kevorkian, Paul Dakeyne, and Miller & Saunders, along with the 1982 dub.

The enhanced CD also includes the promo video for “Only You.”



01 Ohno (Danny’s Twisted Realness Mix)
02 Ohno (The Twisted Beats)
03 Ohno (Club 69’s Future Mix)
04 Ohno (Sextravaganza’s Tribal Dub)

INFO > Danny Tenaglia’s 1996 single “Ohno” features remixes by Peter Rauhofer and Frederick Jorio.

Break 4 Love

In memory of Peter Rauhofer (29 April 1965 to 07 May 2013).


01 Break 4 Love (UK Radio Mix)
02 Break 4 Love (US Radio Mix)
03 Break 4 Love (Classic Radio Mix)
04 Break 4 Love (Friburn & Urik Tribal Mix)
05 Break 4 Love (USA Club Mix)
06 Break 4 Love (Mike Monday Kit Kat Dub)
07 Break 4 Love (Classic Club Mix)
08 Break 4 Love (Ralphie’s Dub For Love)

INFO > Peter Rauhofer + Pet Shop Boys = The Collaboration, who covered Raze’s house classic “Break 4 Love” for this 2001 single.

Yoko Ono – Walking On Thin Ice (2003)

Yoko Ono
“Walking On Thin Ice”
2003 Twisted America Records (US)

01. Walking On Thin Ice (Pet Shop Boys Radio Mix)
02. Walking On Thin Ice (Danny Tenaglia Walked Across The Lake)
03. Walking On Thin Ice (Pet Shop Boys Electro Mix)
04. Walking On Thin Ice (Felix Da Housecat’s Tribute Mix)
05. Walking On Thin Ice (Pet Shop Boys Extended Dance Mix)
06. Walking On Thin Ice (Rui Da Silva’s Kismet Mix)
07. Walking On Thin Ice (Peter Rauhofer Electro Mix)
08. Walking On Thin Ice (Orange Factory Radio Mix)
09. Walking On Thin Ice (FKEK Vocal Mix)
10. Walking On Thin Ice (Peter Rauhofer Chill Mix)

INFO > The 1981 chart and club success of arty dance tune “Walking On Thin Ice” was bittersweet for Yoko Ono as John Lennon was murdered after the track’s recording session on 8 December 1980. As part of a series of remixed single reissues, “Walking On Thin Ice” was reworked in 2003 by a legion of contemporary dance producers: Pet Shop Boys, Danny Tenaglia, Peter Rauhofer, Felix Da Housecat, Rui Da Silva, François Kevorkian & Eric Kupper, and Orange Factory.

Walking On Thin Ice
pw: djshelf