Category Archives: MORE PROTEIN

Church Of Freedom


01 Church Of Freedom (Tinman Radio Edit)
02 Church Of Freedom (Redemption Radio Edit)
03 Church Of Freedom (Quivver Vocal)
04 Church Of Freedom (Redemption Dub)
05 Church Of Freedom (Rocky & Diesel Dub)
06 Church Of Freedom (Tinman 12″ Mix)

INFO > Amos Pizzey was part of the More Protein label stable back in the mid-1990s. “Church Of Freedom” is Amos’ fourth single, featuring mixes by Paul Dakeyne, John Graham, and Rocky & Diesel.

Zee – Dreamtime

01 Dreamtime (Radio Mix)
02 Dreamtime (Quivver Vocal Mix)
03 Dreamtime (Shaker’s Full Vocal Remix)

INFO > Co-written with Boy George and produced by Mike Koglin, Zee Cowling’s “Dreamtime” was initially issued through George’s More Protein imprint before being licensed by Perfecto for a full release in 1996 with mixes by John Graham and Pete Bones.

E-Zee Possee – Love On Love

E-Zee Possee Featuring Dr. Mouthquake
“Love On Love”
1992 More Protein (UK)

01. Love On Love (Brief Love Affair Mix)
02. Love On Love (Sasha Love)
03. Love On Love (Sasha Love Dub)
04. Love On Love (Mouthquake Master Mix)
05. Love On Love (Sasha Vocal Dub)

INFO > E-Zee Possee comprised Jeremy Healy, Boy George, and Simon Rogers. The dance collective released one album and a handful of singles through George’s More Protein label. “Love On Love” received much love from Sasha for this 1992 reissue, which also includes Bruce Forest’s ‘Mouthquake Master Mix’ from 1989.

Love On Love

Colein – Spreading The Light

“Spreading The Light”
1998 SPV GmbH (DE)
SPV 055-16273

01. Spreading The Light (Ramp Vocal Mix) 06:46
02. Spreading The Light (Ramp Radio Edit) 03:48
03. Spreading The Light (Slacker Remix) 07:26
04. Spreading The Light (Original Version) 05:59

INFO > For a decade between 1985 and 1995, session singer Linda Duggan sang mostly backing vocals on various projects before shifting to the foreground as Colein. “Spreading The Light” is taken from the “Ten A Penny Singer” EP released by More Protein in 1996; this German CD single features remixes from the 1997 UK 12″ (PROTR 121). By the way, this is the only single to feature both a Ramp mix and a Slacker mix by Shem McCauley and Simon Rogers (by 1997, the respective productions had become stylistically similar).


Eve Gallagher – You Can Have It All

Eve Gallagher
“You Can Have It All”
1995 More Protein (UK)

01. You Can Have It All (Rhyme Time Radio Mix)
02. You Can Have It All (Ramp Radio Mix)
03. You Can Have It All (Ramp Club Mix)
04. You Can Have It All (Rampant Dream Dub)
05. You Can Have It All (Rhyme Time Club Mix)

INFO > Written by Boy George and released through his More Protein label, “You Can Have It All” was Eve Gallagher’s highest charting UK single.