Category Archives: Kraftwerk

Kraftwerk “3-D The Catalogue”

Next month will see the release of “3-D The Catalogue”, which captures Kraftwerk performing eight albums live on tour with 3-D visuals. The product will be available on 26 May in multiple formats:

  • Super Deluxe: 4 Blu-Rays and 236-page book in a 12″ x 12″ box
  • Deluxe: 9 Vinyl LPs
  • Deluxe: 8 CDs
  • Abridged: 2 Vinyl LPs
  • Abridged: Blu-Ray + DVD combo

Note that the Blu-Rays are 3-D (2-D compatible) and feature Dolby Atmos 5.1 audio.

I experienced the Kraftwerk 3-D tour on 2 October 2015 in Philadelphia—the presentation was mesmerizing and memorable, to say the least.


Tour De France


01 Tour De France (Radio Version) 03:09
02 Tour De France (Kling Klang Analog Mix) 06:47
03 Tour De France (Remix François K) 06:45

INFO > Le Tour de France 2014 comes to an end this weekend. Recorded 80 years after the race’s first staging in 1903, Kraftwerk’s classic single “Tour De France” celebrates the epic cycling competition. The track was later remixed by Kraftwerk and François Kervorkian for a 1984 re-release; those mixes, along with the original Version Française edit, comprise this 1999 reissue.

HELP > The CD Extra video content is not compatible with my system. If anyone has this and can share the Quicktime video, the effort would be most appreciated.

UPDATE > Thanks to Orange94 for sharing the video:

And here’s another version featuring the band members:

Kraftwerk – The Robots (1991)

“The Robots”
1991 Electra Records (US)
9 66526-2

01. The Robots (Single Edit) 03:47
02. Robotnik (Kling Klang Extended Mix) 07:45
03. Robotronik (Kling Klang Mix) 04:52

INFO > “Die Roboter” is the lead track on Kraftwerk’s 1978 album, “Die Mensch-Maschine”, and was also released as a single. These 1991 mixes were produced by Florian Schneider and Ralph Hütter for “The Mix” project, and still sound great 20 years later.

The Robots (1991)

Kraftwerk – Radioaktivität (1991)

1991 Kling Klang Product (DE)
560-2 04516 2

01. Radioaktivität (François Kevorkian 7″ Remix) 04:08
02. Radioactivity (François Kevorkian 12″ Remix) 07:26
03. Radioactivity (William Orbit 12″ Remix) 07:23
04. Radioactivity (William Orbit Hardcore Remix)* 06:14

*Bonus track

INFO > German electronic legends Kraftwerk revisited their back catalog in 1991, and delivered new versions of classic tracks in the form of “The Mix.” Both “The Robots” and “Radioactivity” were released as singles from the album; this German issue of “Radioaktivität” offers up ace remixes from François Kevorkian and William Orbit, in English und Deutsch.

Radioaktivität (1991)