Category Archives: John Digweed


74321221862   74321221892

1994 Deconstruction (UK)
74321 22186 2 / 74321 22189 2

01 Magic (Radio Mix)
02 Magic (Sasha’s Black Magic Mix)
03 Magic (Sasha’s Voodoo Dub)
04 Magic (Junior’s Factory Mix)
05 Magic (Way Out West Mix)
06 Magic (Pob’s Seismix)*
07 Magic (John Digweed’s 3D Mix)
08 Higher Ground (Big Brother’s Mix)

*Bonus track not on original CD release

Sasha once again enlisted Sam Mollison for vocal duties on “Magic”, the follow-up single to “Higher Ground.”

A Prayer To The Music


Marco Polo
“A Prayer To The Music”
1995 Hi Life Recordings (UK)

01 A Prayer To The Music (John Digweed’s Northern Exposure Mix)
02 A Prayer To The Music (Equator Mix)
03 A Prayer To The Music (Around The World Mix)

John Digweed and Nick Muir remixed Marco Cecere’s 1994 single “A Prayer To The Music.”

Take Me Forever


“Take Me Forever”
1995 Hi Life Recordings (UK)

01 Take Me Forever (Data 7″ Mix)
02 Take Me Forever (Data Full On Vocal Mix)
03 Take Me Forever (Boss Vocal Mix)
04 Take Me Forever (Boss Dub)
05 Take Me Forever (Data Dub)

“Take Me Forever” was written by Rob Davis and Phil Dane, produced by John Digweed, and remixed by BBG.



M People
1994 Deconstruction (UK)
74321 19413 2

01 Renaissance (Radio Mix)
02 Renaissance (M People Master Mix)
03 Renaissance (John Digweed’s Full On Mix)
04 Renaissance (Roger Sanchez Uplifting Club Mix)
05 Renaissance (Macsilva Mix)
06 Renaissance (Album Mix)

M People’s 1994 UK Top 5 hit “Renaissance” was the fourth and final single released from the group’s second album, “Elegant Slumming.” The tune was remixed by John Digweed, Roger Sanchez, and Jon Dasilva & John McCready.



New Order
2001 Reprise Records (US)
9 42397-2

01 Crystal (Radio Edit) | 04:19
02 Crystal (Digweed & Muir Bedrock Edit) | 04:16
03 Crystal (Digweed & Muir Bedrock Mix) | 12:52
04 Crystal (Digweed & Muir Bedrock Dub) | 10:33
05 Crystal (Lee Coombs Remix) | 08:44
06 Crystal (Lee Coombs Dub) | 07:04
07 Crystal (John Creamer & Stephane K Intro Remix) | 03:22
08 Crystal (John Creamer & Stephane K Main Remix) | 11:25
09 Behind Closed Doors | 05:24

While collectors across the pond received only some versions and edited mixes of “Crystal” across multiple discs, US consumers were treated to a right proper maxi CD of New Order’s 2001 single.

LIVE > New Order’s current tour in support of “Music Complete” brings them to the Philadelphia area this evening for a sold out show at the Tower Theater.

The Baguio Track


01 The Baguio Track (Bedrock Mix)
02 The Baguio Track (The Full Igorot Mix)

Cowgirl (2000)


01 Cowgirl (Radio Edit)
02 Cowgirl (Bedrock Mix)
03 Cowgirl (Futureshock Mix)
04 Rez + Cowgirl (Live)

INFO > Underworld’s classic track “Cowgirl” was reworked and reissued in 2000 to promote the group’s live recording, “Everything, Everything.” The tune was remixed by Bedrock (John Digweed & Nick Muir) and Futureshock (Alex Tepper & Phil Dockerty).

Voices / Heaven Scent


01 Heaven Scent (Radio Edit) 02:57
02 Voices (Radio Edit) 03:18
03 Heaven Scent (Original Mix) 10:27
04 Voices (Original Mix) 09:07
05 Heaven Scent (Evolution Main Mix) 09:30
06 Voices (Slacker’s Dumbstruck Mix)* 10:23
07 Heaven Scent (Evolution Dub)* 09:06

*Bonus tracks

INFO > This Australian release pairs John Digweed & Nick Muir’s epic “Heaven Scent” with moodier follow-up, “Voices.”

The Complete Intoxication


01 Intoxication (Original)
02 Intoxication (Clubfield Mix)
03 Intoxication (Dubfield Mix)
04 Intoxication (Rhythm Trance Mix)
05 Intoxication (Lionrock Hoe Down Mix)


01 Intoxication (John Digweed & Nick Muir’s Radio Edit)
02 Intoxication (John Digweed & Nick Muir’s Bedrock Mix)
03 Intoxication (Justin Robertson’s Lionrock Hoe Down Mix)
04 Intoxication (Leftfield’s Clubfield Mix)
05 Intoxication (Danny Howells’ & Shango’s Unknown DJ Mix)

INFO > React 2 Rhythm’s 1991 single “Intoxication” is a defining progressive house classic, due to Leftfield’s dancefloor-ready remixes (Justin Robertson’s mixes ain’t bad, either). In 1997, the release was again reworked for Jackpot’s Guerilla reissue project.

Humate – 3 & The Remixes

“3 & The Remixes”
1998 Addiction Records (AU)

01. 3.2 (Digweed & Muir’s Bedrock Mix)
02. 3.1
03. 3.2
04. 3.3
05. 3.1 (Humate’s 98 Mix)
06. 3.1 (Mijk Van Dijk Remix)
07. 3.2 (Bedrock Ambient Mix)

INFO > Initially a trio of Gerret Frerichs, Oliver Huntemann, and Hans-Georg Schmidt, Humate is now a solo vehicle for Frerichs. Classic trance single “3” was first released by Superstition in 1995; this reissue includes the original tracks and new remixes from Bedrock, Mijk Van Dijk, and Frerichs.