Category Archives: Hardfloor

Blue Monday-95


01 Blue Monday (Original Mix)
02 Blue Monday (Hardfloor Remix)
03 Blue Monday (Jam & Spoon Manuela Mix)
04 True Faith (Shep Pettibone Mix)
05 1963 (Lionrock Full Throttle Mix)
06 Let’s Go

FACT > On the UK & EU packaging of its 1995 reissue, “Blue Monday” appears as “Blauer Montag”—a clever reference to the track having been remixed exclusively by German producers. This Canadian CD EP includes tracks from “1963”, released as a single the prior year. Note that “Let’s Go” on this release differs slightly from the US version, “Let’s Go (Nothing For Me).”

Filling Up With Heaven


01 Filling Up With Heaven
02 Filling Up With Heaven (Neil McLellan Vocal Mix)
03 John Cleese: Is He Funny? (ULA Remix)
04 John Cleese: Is He Funny? (Self Preservation Society House Mix)
05 Filling Up With Heaven (Hardfloor Vocal Remix)
06 Filling Dub With Heaven (Hardfloor Remix)
07 Filling Up With Heaven (Neil McLellan Club Mix)
08 Filling Up With Heaven (ULA Remix)

INFO > Third of three singles released from The Human League’s 1995 album, “Octopus.” On the mix: Neil McClellan, Andy Gray, Dave Valentine, and Hardfloor. And yes, John Cleese is funny.

Yé Ké Yé Ké


01 Yé Ké Yé Ké (The Afro Acid Remix)
02 Akwaba Beach
03 Yé Ké Yé Ké (The Afro Acid Edit)

INFO > One of Africa’s best-selling singles of all time, “Yé Ké Yé Ké” first appeared on Mory Kanté’s 1984 album, “À Paris.” Resurfacing three years later on Kanté’s “Akwaba Beach” LP, the song was reworked for a single release, and became an international hit in 1987. In the wake of “Pump Up The Volume,” the public was eager for more M|A|R|R|S, so “Yé Ké Yé Ké” was ‘aciduously’ remixed by Martyn Young, with assistance from Robin Guthrie (Cocteau Twins).


01 Yeke Yeke (The Afro Acid Edit)
02 Yeke Yeke (Hardfloor Edit)
03 Yeke Yeke (Hardfloor Mix)
04 Mogo Djolo (Ambush Vocal Mix)

INFO > Mory Kanté’s classic single was revisited in 1995, and enjoyed renewed chart success thanks to a techno makeover from Hardfloor.

Mike Oldfield – Let There Be Light

Mike Oldfield
“Let There Be Light”
1995 Reprise Records (US)
9 43561-2

01. Let There Be Light
02. Let There Be Light (BT’s Pure Luminescence Remix)
03. Let There Be Light (The Ultraviolet Mix Edit)
04. Let There Be Light (Hardfloor Remix)
05. Let There Be Light (Hardfloor Dub)
06. Let There Be Light (BT’s Entropic Dub)

INFO > Mike Oldfield’s groundbreaking 1973 album “Tubular Bells” helped lay the foundation for the New Age genre, as well as Virgin founder Richard Branson’s future fortunes. No artist was immune to the remix treatment during the 90s; Oldfield’s 1995 single “Let There Be Light” was reworked by Brian Transeau and Hardfloor.