Category Archives: Futureshock

Cowgirl (2000)


01 Cowgirl (Radio Edit)
02 Cowgirl (Bedrock Mix)
03 Cowgirl (Futureshock Mix)
04 Rez + Cowgirl (Live)

INFO > Underworld’s classic track “Cowgirl” was reworked and reissued in 2000 to promote the group’s live recording, “Everything, Everything.” The tune was remixed by Bedrock (John Digweed & Nick Muir) and Futureshock (Alex Tepper & Phil Dockerty).

60 Miles An Hour (Tour EP)

Perfect weather, second row seats, my two best mates, and a bit of booze—last night was a perfect concert experience. After 25 years, I finally caught New Order on a ‘good’ night… a very good night. Although Hooky was missed, the band was in fine form, and Bernard sounded great, even with a broken leg (a bizarre revelation which he never explained). Steve Morris is still a machine behind that drum kit, and it’s great to see Gillian at the keyboard again. The set list included several surprises amid the usual hits, and ended with an all-Joy Division encore. New Order are definitely here to stay.


01 60 Miles An Hour (Radio Edit)
02 60 Miles An Hour (Supermen Lovers Remix)
03 Someone Like You (Futureshock Vocal Remix)
04 Sabotage
05 True Faith (Reading Festival 1998)
06 Temptation (Reading Festival 1998)

FACT > This Australian exclusive Tour EP of “60 Miles An Hour” includes selections from the two UK CD singles, and two live recordings from New Order’s appearance at the 1998 Reading Festival.