Category Archives: Felix Da Housecat

Take Me Higher (UK Promo)

Take Me Higher (UK Promo)   12EM388

Diana Ross
“Take Me Higher” (UK Promo)
1995 EMI (UK)

01 Take Me Higher (T-Empo’s Club Adventure) | 09:49
02 Take Me Higher (Eclipse Mix) | 06:21
03 Take Me Higher (BT’s Sonic Illusion Mix) | 13:15
04 Take Me Higher (BT’s Vibrolux Dub) | 13:50
05 Take Me Higher (I Feel Radical Mix) | 13:08
06 Take Me Higher (Da Drum Drum Acid Mix) | 09:31

“Take Me Higher” was the first of four singles issued from Diana Ross’ 1995 album of the same name. A multitude of mixes was produced for each side of the Atlantic; Brits got the better of the lot, receiving epic revisions from T-Empo, Brian Transeau, and Felix Da Housecat. This rare CD-R is the only digital source for the full-length UK remixes (heavily edited versions of some tracks appear on the commercial CD of follow-up single, “I’m Gone”).

The following year, “Take Me Higher” resurfaced as a promo release with new reworks by Nush and Reverend Jefferson, along with unreleased dubs by Blaze and Joe Claussell.

HELP > Anyone have Diana Ross’ “In The Ones You Love” UK CD 1?

Here To Stay


01 Here To Stay (Radio Edit)
02 Here To Stay (Full Length Vocal)
03 Here To Stay (Thee Extended Glitz Mix)
04 Here To Stay (The Scumfrog Dub Mix)
05 Here To Stay (Extended Instrumental)
06 Player In The League

FACT > New Order’s “Here To Stay” is featured on the soundtrack to “24 Hour Party People”, a brilliant cinematic telling of the Factory Records story. Ed Simons and Tom Rowlands produced the single, which was remixed by Felix Da Housecat and Jesse Houk.

Yoko Ono – Walking On Thin Ice (2003)

Yoko Ono
“Walking On Thin Ice”
2003 Twisted America Records (US)

01. Walking On Thin Ice (Pet Shop Boys Radio Mix)
02. Walking On Thin Ice (Danny Tenaglia Walked Across The Lake)
03. Walking On Thin Ice (Pet Shop Boys Electro Mix)
04. Walking On Thin Ice (Felix Da Housecat’s Tribute Mix)
05. Walking On Thin Ice (Pet Shop Boys Extended Dance Mix)
06. Walking On Thin Ice (Rui Da Silva’s Kismet Mix)
07. Walking On Thin Ice (Peter Rauhofer Electro Mix)
08. Walking On Thin Ice (Orange Factory Radio Mix)
09. Walking On Thin Ice (FKEK Vocal Mix)
10. Walking On Thin Ice (Peter Rauhofer Chill Mix)

INFO > The 1981 chart and club success of arty dance tune “Walking On Thin Ice” was bittersweet for Yoko Ono as John Lennon was murdered after the track’s recording session on 8 December 1980. As part of a series of remixed single reissues, “Walking On Thin Ice” was reworked in 2003 by a legion of contemporary dance producers: Pet Shop Boys, Danny Tenaglia, Peter Rauhofer, Felix Da Housecat, Rui Da Silva, François Kevorkian & Eric Kupper, and Orange Factory.

Walking On Thin Ice
pw: djshelf