Category Archives: Eighth Wonder

Cross My Heart (US Promo)


01 Cross My Heart (Radio Version)
02 Cross My Heart (Club Mix)
03 Cross My Heart (Edit Of 12” Version)

INFO > Here’s a musical valentine from Patsy Kensit and company. ‘Little’ Louie Vega’s Club Mix was included on North American issues of “Cross My Heart”, and is digitally exclusive to this promo.

Eighth Wonder – I’m Not Scared


01 I’m Not Scared (Disco Mix)
02 I’m Not Scared
03 J’ai Pas Peur
04 I’m Not Scared (‘Little’ Louie Vega Club Mix)

INFO > In 1983, siblings Jamie and Patsy Kensit formed the nucleus of a new pop band; after a few lineup changes, Eighth Wonder was born. While gigging around London, Patsy Kensit caught the attention of director Julien Temple, who cast her in retro musical “Absolute Beginners.” EW signed a deal with CBS Records in 1985, and debuted with single “Stay With Me.” Finding an initial following in Japan and Italy, the band would expand their success in 1988 with hit single “I’m Not Scared”, written by Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe, who co-produced the track with Phil Harding.