Category Archives: Duke

New Beginning


01 New Beginning
02 Total Intervention
03 New Beginning (Ramp 7″ Club Mix)
04 New Beginning (Ramp Club Mix)
05 New Beginning (Beginners Mix)
06 New Beginning (Restart Mix)
07 New Beginning (Street Mix)
08 New Beginning (Instrumental)

INFO > UK singer and songwriter Mark Adams started his music career in the early-1980s fronting Catch 22—a garage punk band specializing in 1950s rock ‘n’ roll. After Catch 22 faded out, Adams switched gears and joined pop group One Hand One Heart, which released a couple of singles through Epic in 1988. A few years later, Adams adopted the stage name Duke and began his solo career with the 1994 international hit single “So In Love With You.” Follow-up “New Beginning” was produced by Tony Mansfield and remixed by Ramp; unique tracks from UK and Dutch CD singles are consolidated here. A separate release includes mixes from Jaydee, Cooly D, and The Wiseguys.