Category Archives: Boy George

Your Kisses Are Charity


01 Your Kisses Are Charity (Dolly Mix)
02 Do You Really Want To Hurt Me (Kinky Disco Mix)
03 Time [Clock Of The Heart] (Quivver’s Amityville Mix)

INFO > “Your Kisses Are Charity” was the second single issued from Culture Club’s 1999 album “Don’t Mind If I Do.” CD 2 includes a version of the song featuring country music legend Dolly Parton, along with contemporary reworks of band classics “Time [Clock Of The Heart]” and “Do You Want To Hurt Me.”

I Just Wanna Be Loved


01 I Just Wanna Be Loved
02 I Just Wanna Be Loved (Magic Man Remix)
03 Do You Really Want To Hurt Me (Quivver Mix)

INFO > After a 12-year hiatus, Culture Club reunited in 1998 for an appearance on “VH1 Storytellers”, followed by a successful tour, an updated retrospective collection, and a new album, “Don’t Mind If I Do.” The first fruit of the renewed band’s labor was “I Just Wanna Be Loved”, which reached 4 on the UK Singles Chart. The release includes John Graham’s spacey rework of “Do You Really Want To Hurt Me.”

E-Zee Possee – Love On Love

E-Zee Possee Featuring Dr. Mouthquake
“Love On Love”
1992 More Protein (UK)

01. Love On Love (Brief Love Affair Mix)
02. Love On Love (Sasha Love)
03. Love On Love (Sasha Love Dub)
04. Love On Love (Mouthquake Master Mix)
05. Love On Love (Sasha Vocal Dub)

INFO > E-Zee Possee comprised Jeremy Healy, Boy George, and Simon Rogers. The dance collective released one album and a handful of singles through George’s More Protein label. “Love On Love” received much love from Sasha for this 1992 reissue, which also includes Bruce Forest’s ‘Mouthquake Master Mix’ from 1989.

Love On Love

Boy George – Funtime

Boy George
1995 Virgin Records Ltd (UK)
VSCDG 1538

01. Funtime
02. Genocide Peroxide
03. Funtime (Ramp Alien Spawn Mix)

INFO > In addition to George’s slightly dodgy glam-metal revision here, the Bowie-produced Iggy Pop classic “Funtime” has been covered by Blondie, The Cars, Peter Murphy, and R.E.M. B-side “Genocide Peroxide” follows the same style (sounds a bit like The Cult, actually), while the Ramp remix sounds more like McCauley’s and Rogers’ other guise, Slacker.


Boy George – The Devil In Sister George EP

Boy George
“The Devil In Sister George”
1993 Virgin Records Ltd (UK)
VSCDT 1473

01. Everything I Own (Pop Walk)
02. Miss Me Blind (Return To Gender Mix)
03. Love Hurts (Album Mix)
04. Generations Of Love (Ramp Club Mix)

INFO > This 1993 release recycles and updates material from George’s career to that point: with Culture Club, as Jesus Loves You, and solo. Standout track is the Ramp-ed up remix of “Miss Me Blind” by Simon Rogers and Shem McCauley, who also add new depth to “Generations Of Love” (Rogers produced the original).