Category Archives: Blue Train

All I Need Is You (US Promo)


01 All I Need Is You (7″ Mix)
02 All I Need Is You (Album Mix)
03 All I Need Is You (U.K. Alternative Mix)
04 All I Need Is You (Red’s Mix)
05 All I Need Is You (Midnite Cake Mix)
06 All I Need Is You (Hood Mix)
07 All I Need Is You (The “Other” Mix)
08 All I Need Is You (Castle Mix)
09 All I Need Is You (Sherwood Forest Dub)
10 All I Need Is You (12″ Alternative Remix)
11 All I Need Is You (U.K. Alternative Mix 2)

Tracks 4 – 9 > Remixed by Chris Cox
Track 10 > Remixed by Justin Strauss

INFO > In 1991, UK pop-rock quartet Blue Train flirted with fame via their debut single “All I Need Is You.” The catchy but forgettable ditty spent several weeks on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, and ultimately became a top 40 hit. Unfortunately, significant radio exposure didn’t translate to sales, and the band’s US-based label abandoned them.

The single’s curio value is upped by the participation of a young Chris Cox, who honed his production skills working for DJ services Hot Tracks, DiscoTech, and Razormaid before teaming up with Barry Harris to form Thunderpuss in 1997. “All I Need Is You” includes Cox’s first commercially available mixes, many of which are digitally exclusive to this promo (‘Hood’, ‘Castle’, and ‘Sherwood Forest’ reference the band’s city of origin: Nottingham, England).

NOTE > Tracks 10 and 11 are from a second promo CD, on which the ‘U.K. Alternative Mix’ instrumentation is pitched slightly down, resulting in a different sound and longer duration.