Category Archives: Bedrock



New Order
2001 Reprise Records (US)
9 42397-2

01 Crystal (Radio Edit) | 04:19
02 Crystal (Digweed & Muir Bedrock Edit) | 04:16
03 Crystal (Digweed & Muir Bedrock Mix) | 12:52
04 Crystal (Digweed & Muir Bedrock Dub) | 10:33
05 Crystal (Lee Coombs Remix) | 08:44
06 Crystal (Lee Coombs Dub) | 07:04
07 Crystal (John Creamer & Stephane K Intro Remix) | 03:22
08 Crystal (John Creamer & Stephane K Main Remix) | 11:25
09 Behind Closed Doors | 05:24

While collectors across the pond received only some versions and edited mixes of “Crystal” across multiple discs, US consumers were treated to a right proper maxi CD of New Order’s 2001 single.

LIVE > New Order’s current tour in support of “Music Complete” brings them to the Philadelphia area this evening for a sold out show at the Tower Theater.

The Baguio Track


01 The Baguio Track (Bedrock Mix)
02 The Baguio Track (The Full Igorot Mix)

Cowgirl (2000)


01 Cowgirl (Radio Edit)
02 Cowgirl (Bedrock Mix)
03 Cowgirl (Futureshock Mix)
04 Rez + Cowgirl (Live)

INFO > Underworld’s classic track “Cowgirl” was reworked and reissued in 2000 to promote the group’s live recording, “Everything, Everything.” The tune was remixed by Bedrock (John Digweed & Nick Muir) and Futureshock (Alex Tepper & Phil Dockerty).

Voices / Heaven Scent


01 Heaven Scent (Radio Edit) 02:57
02 Voices (Radio Edit) 03:18
03 Heaven Scent (Original Mix) 10:27
04 Voices (Original Mix) 09:07
05 Heaven Scent (Evolution Main Mix) 09:30
06 Voices (Slacker’s Dumbstruck Mix)* 10:23
07 Heaven Scent (Evolution Dub)* 09:06

*Bonus tracks

INFO > This Australian release pairs John Digweed & Nick Muir’s epic “Heaven Scent” with moodier follow-up, “Voices.”

The Complete Intoxication


01 Intoxication (Original)
02 Intoxication (Clubfield Mix)
03 Intoxication (Dubfield Mix)
04 Intoxication (Rhythm Trance Mix)
05 Intoxication (Lionrock Hoe Down Mix)


01 Intoxication (John Digweed & Nick Muir’s Radio Edit)
02 Intoxication (John Digweed & Nick Muir’s Bedrock Mix)
03 Intoxication (Justin Robertson’s Lionrock Hoe Down Mix)
04 Intoxication (Leftfield’s Clubfield Mix)
05 Intoxication (Danny Howells’ & Shango’s Unknown DJ Mix)

INFO > React 2 Rhythm’s 1991 single “Intoxication” is a defining progressive house classic, due to Leftfield’s dancefloor-ready remixes (Justin Robertson’s mixes ain’t bad, either). In 1997, the release was again reworked for Jackpot’s Guerilla reissue project.

Humate – 3 & The Remixes

“3 & The Remixes”
1998 Addiction Records (AU)

01. 3.2 (Digweed & Muir’s Bedrock Mix)
02. 3.1
03. 3.2
04. 3.3
05. 3.1 (Humate’s 98 Mix)
06. 3.1 (Mijk Van Dijk Remix)
07. 3.2 (Bedrock Ambient Mix)

INFO > Initially a trio of Gerret Frerichs, Oliver Huntemann, and Hans-Georg Schmidt, Humate is now a solo vehicle for Frerichs. Classic trance single “3” was first released by Superstition in 1995; this reissue includes the original tracks and new remixes from Bedrock, Mijk Van Dijk, and Frerichs.

The Orb – Once More (UK Promo)

The Orb
“Once More”
2000 Island Records (UK)

01. Once More… (Radio Edit) 03:55
02. Once More… (Scourge Of The Earth Short Mix) 03:45
03. Once More… (Bedrock Edit 2) 08:04
04. Little Fluffy Clouds (Danny Tenaglia’s Detour Mix) 10:20

INFO > “Once More” was the sole single lifted from The Orb’s 2001 album, “Cydonia.” This UK promo includes a unique edit of Jimmy Cauty’s mix, and the unedited Danny Tengalia remix of “Little Fluffy Clouds” from a 1998 promo release.

Once More
pw: djshelf 

Satoshi Tomiie – Up In Flames


Satoshi Tomiie
“Up In Flames”
1999 C2 Records (US) / Sony Music Entertainment (UK)
44K 79308 / 007510 1

01. Up In Flames (Remix Edit) 03:09
02. Up In Flames (Satoshi Tomiie Remix) 08:28
03. Up In Flames (Morales Master Klub Mix) 07:28
04. Up In Flames (Bedrock 1) 10:08
05. Up In Flames (A Cappella 1) 04:04
06. Up In Flames (Morales Classic Dub) 07:39
07. Up In Flames (Bedrock Radio) 03:31
08. Up In Flames (Radio Edit) 04:01

INFO > Satoshi Tomiie’s debut single was 1989 house classic “Tears”, co-produced with Frankie Knuckles. Since then, Tomiie has been an in-demand DJ and producer, renowned for both his smooth spinning and studio skills. Featuring vocals by Kelli Ali, dark progressive track “Up In Flames” is taken from Tomiie’s 1999 album, “Full Lick.” After a lengthy hiatus spent building a music studio in his New York apartment, Tomiie is poised to make a welcome return in 2012.

UPDATE > Very special thanks to Andrei for sharing the UK promo CD; the three unique tracks from that release have been appended. Note that the ‘Remix Edit’ (3:09) corresponds to Tomiie’s remix and is unique to the US CD, while the ‘Radio Edit’ (4:01, alternately ‘The Radio’ on commercial releases) is an edit of the album version.

Up In Flames
pw: djshelf 

Danny Tenaglia – Turn Me On

Danny Tenaglia
“Turn Me On”
1999 Twisted America Records (US)

01. Turn Me On (Danny’s Tourism Mix)
02. Turn Me On (John Digweed & Nick Muir’s Bedrock Mix)
03. Turn Me On (JC’s Chiapet Dub)
04. Turn Me On (Danny’s D-Tour Groove Mix)
05. Turn Me On (Kano’s Mix)
06. Turn Me On (Michael T. Diamond’s Turnin’ Tricks Mix)

INFO > Brooklyn-born Danny Tenaglia is a consummate professional in the world of dance music. His studio productions are impeccable, and he’s been a prominent figure in New York club life for three decades. Danny has worked his magic behind the decks at many of Manhattan’s legendary hotspots, including: Twilo, The Tunnel, Vinyl, Avalon, Roxy, and Webster Hall, in addition to scores of venues around the world.

Announced earlier this month via a post on his Facebook page, Danny Tenaglia has resigned from DJing, following a final set at Pacha NYC on 28 April 2012. Best wishes to Mr. Tenaglia in all of his future endeavors.


Chakra – I Am

“I Am”
1997 WEA (UK)
WEA 091 CD

01. I Am (Radio Edit)
02. I Am (Digweed & Muir’s Bedrock Mix)
03. I Am (The Space Brothers Remix)
04. I Am (Amethyst Vocal Mix)
05. I Am (Original Mix)

INFO > Rick Simmonds and Stephen Jones produced several 90s trance hits under the guises of Ascension, Chakra, Lustral, and The Space Brothers. First promoed on Jackpot in 1996, “I Am” features one of John Digweed and Nick Muir’s greatest remixes.