Category Archives: Ariel

Let It Slide (UK Promo)

Our friend Rob in the UK has generously donated yet another hard-to-find CD to the MOD cause. Cheers sir!


01 Let It Slide (7″ Edit)
02 Let It Slide (Hitting The Bottle Mix)
03 Every Day Of My Life
04 Heaven
05 Food Wine Food (Full Master)
06 Mustn’t Grumble (God’s Grumble Mix)
07 Rollercoaster (Knees Up Mother Brown Mix)
08 The Chunk (Peace In The Thames Valley Mix)

INFO > Ariel was formed in 1990 by London school mates Mathew Berry, Brendan Melck, and Tom Rowlands. The trio released a couple of singles on different labels before signing with Deconstruction in 1991. Decon demanded that the lads add a lady to the mix, so vocalist Sally Ann Marsh was enlisted; Marsh had recently had a hit with “Move Your Body”, recorded with Richie Malone as Xpansions. 1993’s “Let It Slide” was Ariel’s swan song—the promo CD includes all four tracks from the commercial release; earlier singles “Rollercoaster” and “Mustn’t Grumble”; and digitally exclusive tunes “Food Wine Food” and “The Chunk” from a promo 12 inch. After Ariel disbanded, Tom Rowlands focused full-time on his other, slightly more successful project with Ed Simons.