Hey DJ / I Can’t Dance [To That Music You’re Playing]

Betty Boo And The Beatmasters
“Hey DJ / I Can’t Dance [To That Music You’re Playing]”
1990 Sire Records (US)
9 40025-2

01 Hey DJ / I Can’t Dance (Single Version)
02 Hey DJ / I Can’t Dance (Razormaid Mix)
03 Hey DJ / I Can’t Dance (Lesson One Mix)
04 Boo’s Boogie (U.K. 12″ Mix)
05 Hey DJ / I Can’t Dance (Club House Mix)
06 Hey DJ / I Can’t Dance (Rock Steady Dub)

Betty Boo (Alison Clarkson) is one of the most adorable pop stars ever to rock a mic. After a brief stint rapping with She Rockers, Betty hooked up with The Beatmasters to record “Hey DJ / I Can’t Dance (To That Music You’re Playing)”, which was a UK hit single in 1989. The belated US release features exclusive new remixes and an extended version of instrumental “Boo’s Boogie.”

Posted on March 14, 2017, in Beatmasters, Betty Boo. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

What's On Your Mind?

