MC 900 Ft Jesus – Live In Vienna A.D. MCMXCII


MC 900 Ft Jesus
“Live In Vienna A.D. MCMXCII”
2013 Self-Released

01 Radio Station Intro / Interview
02 Falling Elevators
03 Adventures In Failure
04  I’m Going Straight To Heaven
05 The City Sleeps
06 Truth Is Out Of Style
07 Killer Inside Me
08 O-Zone
09 Spaceman
10 Radio Station Outro

Texan Mark Griffin is better know as MC 900 Ft Jesus—his musical style melds aspects of hip hop, funk, jazz, industrial, and experimental electronics. Debuting with the independently released single “Too Bad” in 1988, Griffin caught the attention of Nettwerk Records and he was promptly signed to the label.

I was recently chatting online with Kell Ryan, the administrator of the MC 900 Ft Jesus Facebook page. He informed me that the big MC recently played a gig in Austin Dallas, TX—his first in over 15 years. And there’s another show scheduled for April in Houston.

Kell also shared a vintage live performance, captured at Szene Wien in Vienna, Austria on 11 June 1992. As the recording is sourced from a radio broadcast, the first and last tracks are comments (in German) by presenter Werner Geier. And Kell conceived the cover art, channeling the aesthetic of graphic design god Steven R. Gilmore.


Posted on February 26, 2017, in MC 900 Ft Jesus, NETTWERK. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. WOW! How awesome. Thanks for sharing.

  2. killer! ..hopefully we’ll see some new material coming soon? …thanks Shelf!

  3. The February concert was in Dallas, not Austin…thanks for the head’s up on the Houston show…it had escaped my attention…there’s a trip in my future!!!

  4. Definitely Dallas check my videos on YouTube
    search misterbkh
    It was a great show, seeing Mark & co perform all those great tracks.

  5. Excellent stuff. “Spaceman” is epic, love that song. Thanks Shelf!

  6. Sorry about the city mix-up – it has now been corrected.

    Enjoy the show y’all!

  7. for my friend who love development corporation [NWKTRDJ 71 – 1993] Place Of Joy – B – Rhythm Quest – Closer To All Your Dreams (The Development Corporation Mix).mp3

  8. Do you have this if u dont i have

    Jon Hassell vs. 808 State ‎– Voiceprint (Blind From The Facts)
    Opal Records ‎– 9 41178-2, Warner Bros. Records ‎– 9 41178-2
    CD, Maxi-Single
    Techno, Experimental
    1 Voiceprint (808 Mix One) 6:35
    2 Voiceprint (Radio Mix) 4:46
    3 Voiceprint (Video Mix) 4:14
    4 Voiceprint (808 Mix Two – Latin In It Mix) 4:41
    5 Streetfaxx 3:58
    6 Voiceprint (Radio Mix Two) 3:36

What's On Your Mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: