Beat This – The Hits Of Rhythm King


Various Artists
“Beat This – The Hits Of Rhythm King”
1989 Stylus Music (UK)
SMD 973

01 The Beatmasters – Burn It Up
02 S’Express – Superfly Guy
03 Bomb The Bass – Don’t Make Me Wait
04 Taffy – I Love My Radio
05 Merlin – Born Free
06 Chuck Brown & The Soul Searchers – [We Need Some] Money
07 Viola Wills – These Things Happen
08 Shawnie ‘G’ – Mission Impossible
09 Baby Ford – Chikki Chikki Ahh Ahh
10 Bomb The Bass – Say A Little Prayer
11 S’Express – Theme From S’Express
12 The Beatmasters – Rok Da House
13 King Sun & D-Moët – Hey Love
14 Schoolly D – Put Your Fila’s On
15 Three Wize Men – Cruising For A Bruising
16 Jay Strongman – East West
17 Bailey & Bridges – Come And Get It
18 Gwen McCrae – Funky Sensation
19 Hotline – Rock This House
20 Bomb The Bass – Beat Dis
21 Bomb The Bass – 10 Seconds To Terminate
22 Bomb The Bass – Mega Mix

This compilation of early Rhythm King releases was issued by Stylus Music in 1989. Unfortunately, as was often Stylus’ practice at the time, several of the selections have been savagely edited. On the positive side, I believe the CD bonus track “10 Seconds To Terminate” is digitally exclusive to the release.

Posted on April 14, 2016, in RHYTHM KING, VARIOUS ARTISTS. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

What's On Your Mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: