Beat This! The Album


Various Artists
“Beat This! The Album”
1990 Rhythm King Records (UK)

01 Betty Boo – Doin’ The Do (Radio Edit)
02 Nation 12 – Listen To The Drummer
03 S’Express – Lollypop
04 Merlin – Think About It
05 (C) – When He Comes Back
06 The Beatmasters – Who’s In The House (Hip House Anthem)
07 S’Express – Theme From Funky Killer
08 Baby Ford – Beach Bump (Bumpy Club Mix)
09 Les Negresses Vertes – Zobi La Mouche (Club Mix)
10 Man Machine – Denkimi-Shakuhachi
11 Nation 12 – Remember

In 1990, Rhythm King collaborated with now-defunct UK periodical Sky Magazine to produce “Beat This! The Album” (despite the title, Bomb The Bass is conspicuously absent). The compilation is notable for its inclusion of two Nation 12 tracks, both of which are digitally exclusive to the release (versions on the limited edition “Electrofear” CD are pitched up and shorter in length).

Posted on April 13, 2016, in RHYTHM KING, VARIOUS ARTISTS. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Got some great tracks on here, I’ll have to dig out my old CD. I have a Nation 12 re-released best of if you’re interested.

  2. It did not contain the Remember (sub dub mix). I think Listen to the Drummer is still sourced from vinyl. Thanks!

  3. Hi, would it be possible to have this re-uploaded? I have been trying to track this down for many years and just found it here. Im a massive fan of this site, I feel an idiot its been on here all the time and I must have missed it :( Thank you

What's On Your Mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: