Move – The Rhythm Kingdom LP


Various Artists
“Move – The Rhythm Kingdom LP”
1987 Rhythm King Records (UK)

01 Taffy – Step By Step
02 The Beatmasters – Rok Da House
03 King Sun & D-Moët – Hey Love
04 Baily & Bridges – Come And Get It
05 Dr. Freshh – Is This The American Dream
06 Sugar Ray Dinke – Cabrini Green
07 Three Wize Men – Urban Hell
08 Hotline – Rock This House (Heavy Vibes Mix)
09 Chuck Brown & The Soul Searchers – [It’s A] Family Affair
10 Gwen McCrae – Funky Sensation
11 Denise Motto – Tell Jack [Jack The House]
12 Renegade Soundwave – Renegade Theme
13 Schoolly D – Gucci Time
14 The Cookie Crew – Females [Get On Up]
15 Taffy – I Love My Radio (American Mix)
16 Paradise – Paradise A Go Go

Rhythm King was set up by Martin Heath and James Horrocks in 1986 as a sublabel of Mute Records. This 1987 compilation showcases the imprint’s early focus on hip hop, rap, and funk. Other labels formerly under the Rhythm King umbrella included: Diffusion Records, Divine Records, Evolution, Flame Records, Outer Rhythm, Splish, and Transglobal. Horrocks left Rhythm King in 1987 and would later establish another prominent UK dance imprint, React Music Limited.

Posted on April 11, 2016, in RHYTHM KING, VARIOUS ARTISTS. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

What's On Your Mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: