Tell Me I’m Not Dreaming (US Promo)

DPRO4307

Robert Palmer
“Tell Me I’m Not Dreaming” (US Promo)
1989 EMI USA (US)
DPRO 4307

01 Tell Me I’m Not Dreaming (Album Version)
02 Tell Me I’m Not Dreaming (12″ Edit)
03 Tell Me I’m Not Dreaming (Westerville Mix)
04 Tell Me I’m Not Dreaming (Dub 1 Wild Thang)
05 Tell Me I’m Not Dreaming (Dub 2 Acca Dub)
06 Tell Me I’m Not Dreaming (Dub 3 Roey-Age)

Robert Palmer’s cover of “Tell Me I’m Not Dreaming”, originally recorded by Jermaine Jackson in 1984, was released as a single in 1989 with remixes by Al B. Sure!

Posted on March 8, 2016, in Al B. Sure!, Robert Palmer. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I just watched this video on YouTube not that long ago, and thought…this was an amazing cover! I bought a few compilations after his death, and was surprised to see this one was overlooked on a few. So, I made sure to purchase one with this song. I’m looking forward to hearing these mixes, as I can’t recall ever hearing them. Thanks for posting!

  2. Fantastic share — I didn’t know this even existed. Do you have any remixes of his version of “Early in the Morning” in CD format?

What's On Your Mind?

