Rest In Peace, St. Anthony

In memory of Tony Wilson, who would have turned 66 today.

St. Anthony: An Ode to Anthony H. Wilson
by Mike Garry & Joe Duddell

Posted on February 20, 2016, in FACTORY, New Order. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. An interesting fellow that I got to meet and hang around with in Manchester during my MTV 120 minutes contest that I won. I visited Factory Records and the Hacienda that day and talked to him about music and life. He seemed a bit manic, energy flying everywhere. :)

  2. When he passed away, I was devastated. He’s basically the reason I discovered acid house and the like and even though I’m not English. The bands he pushed on Factory were hugely influential and Madchester as a whole was massive to me. So with that said, in the tributes that came pouring out after his death, I sampled some blurbs from the BBC of people paying tribute to him and did my best to sound like 808 State with my own flair. Sadly I’ve since lost the project file, but I still have the track. Maybe I’ll post it here.

What's On Your Mind?

