We Are Icerink


Various Artists
“We Are Icerink”
1994 Icerink (UK)

01 Earl Brutus – Birth Of Sharon
02 Sensuround – When I Get To Heaven
03 Golden – Don’t Destroy Me
04 Elizabeth City State – Year Of The V-Neck
05 Supermarket – Supermarket
06 Hard Muscle – (Why Don’t You) Ring Me
07 Oval – Love Hour
08 Spring – Bob Cool
09 Melody Dog – Don’t Worry Baby
10 Shampoo – Bouffant Headbutt
11 Parallel Universe – Dub To The Stars
12 World Of Twist – New Electric Pop And Soul

INFO > The short-lived Icerink imprint was curated by Bob Stanley and Pete Wiggs of Saint Etienne. 1994 swan song compilation “We Are Icerick” offers bits of indie, pop, house, and lounge taken from the label’s single releases, along with exclusive tracks.

Posted on November 1, 2015, in VARIOUS ARTISTS. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. david nicholson

    Do you have a password for the file? Thanks

  2. Cannot say how pleased I am to have stumbled upon this, thanks you!!

What's On Your Mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: