Love Will Tear Us Apart (1995)

In memory of Ian Curtis (15 July 1956 – 18 May 1980).


01 Love Will Tear Us Apart (Radio Version) 03:40
02 Love Will Tear Us Apart (Original Version) 03:28
03 Love Will Tear Us Apart (Arthur Baker Remix) 04:22
04 Atmosphere 04:12
05 These Days 03:27
06 Transmission (Live at The Factory, 13 July 1979) 03:44

FACT > In 1995, Joy Division classic “Love Will Tear Us Apart” was remixed and reissued to promote the compilation “Permanence.” As was typical back then, the Canadian CD single offers the most complete content: Don Gehman’s new radio version; the original A-side mix produced at Strawberry Studios; a remix by Arthur Baker; the equally classic “Atmosphere”; B-side “These Days”; and a live recording of “Transmission.” Baker’s unusual dub style rework is digitally exclusive to the release.

Posted on May 18, 2015, in Arthur Baker, FACTORY, Joy Division. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. This is really cool! Thank you so much!

  2. Such a hauntingly beautiful track! Can’t wait to listen to these remixes!

  3. never realised their was an arthur baker mix! great post thx


What's On Your Mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: