Biting My Nails

7755252

01 Biting My Nails (Vocal) 04:12
02 Biting My Nails (Instrumental Club Mix) 05:20
03 Cocaine Sex (Turbo Lust Mix) 06:55
04 Kray Twins (Original Mix) 05:48

CDMUTE112

01 Biting My Nails (7″ Version) 04:00
02 Biting My Nails (Bassnumb Chapter) 06:08
03 Biting My Nails (Sound System Plays A Renegade Tune) 04:54
04 Biting My Nails (Instrumental 90) 04:29
05 Biting My Nails (1990 Remix) 04:28*

*Bonus track

INFO > London trio Gary Asquith, Danny Briottet, and Carl Bonnie mixed elements of punk, industrial, hip hop, electro, and dub into their bass heavy, renegade sound. The group’s third single, “Biting My Nails”, is a cover of a song originally recorded by South African model/actress Geneviève Waïte in 1973. The original 1988 Mute release also includes the group’s first two singles issued by Rhythm King Records.

Posted on March 3, 2015, in Renegade Soundwave. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Thank you djshelf amazing upload Renegade is one of my favorite

  2. Thanks! Love these guys. I turned quite a few people onto Renegade Soundwave while working in kitchens over the years. Great energy!

  3. DJShelf i have that long time ago somewhere on my discs
    http://www.discogs.com/Various-The-Club-Culture-Collection-Vol1/release/1716344
    and that
    The Mary Onettes – Make Me Last EP 2005
    what u think about that

  4. excellent post ! Thx

What's On Your Mind?

