Methods Of Dance is 4

At the end of every year, I never think that I’ll be able to keep the blog going for another 12 months. But here we are :-)

Normally, I’d be opposed to predetermined expiration parameters; however, I’m going to establish those now—after five years or 1,000 posts (whichever comes first), Methods Of Dance will be left to gather dust. This is the 900th post, so the countdown is on…

As always, I extend my most sincere gratitude to everyone in the MOD community for your support and generosity. And I must give special acknowledgement to Harry3 and Andrei for contributing their talents to custom collections featured here and on our sister blog, The Bank.

Best wishes to all for a safe, healthy, and happy New Year.

Shelf

Posted on December 29, 2014, in SHELF. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Happy new year to you too Dj Shelf. Over the years you have healed our pain through your music; you have rejoiced with us through happy a day encouraging posts on your personal life at home; you have touched a lot of souls and put smiles on our lips each time you inbox us a new post.

    The count down to 1000 posts is sad in deed. We shall pray in our corners that you extend the post to 2000 at least. You are already part of our families through song and we will be lost after the next 100 posts. Please reconsider…. who will we be minus yourself….

    -South Africa-Johannesburg-

  2. This is a great blog. Please don’t put arbitrary deadlines on it. It will only end in tears – perhaps mine.

  3. ACID TED you have right as well as in life everything has a nice end nothing is eternal I screamed in vain to lives long MOD.
    Chris thank you for all you’ve done for me, I will never forget you will always be my friend.
    Nedzad

  4. I understand if you have other commitments but we absolutely love your blog. In my opinion, the best on the net. I check daily and although I don’t comment regularly myself, I appreciate all that you do any enjoy reading other peoples comments and experiences relating to the era’s in which you post. Being born in ’77 my favourite decade is definitely the 90’s, (loving electronic music especially from that decade) and I think that’s why, in my opinion, that your blog is so popular. I would be sad to see you no longer post and hope that you will reconsider with the following 2014 Blog awards poll on ‘Welcome To Wherever You Are’:

    Ist Welcome To Wherever You Are

    2nd Methods Of Dance

    3rd Manchester Rave On

    You have enlightened me to songs and tunes I never knew existed, remixes only released in other counties ( I live in Scotland), and reminded me of tunes that I had forgotten. I’m sure this is really not the end…………

  5. You’re awesome. Yr blog is awesome as well. Happy New Year!

  6. OUCH ! this will hurt. I have always came to look forward to each post. You have not only introduced me to new songs and artists. But, have also resurrected some old gems as well.

  7. Trance Master 303

    Congrats!!! Hope your threats don’t come true!

    But you are very much appreciated!

    Are you going to post the 20th anniversary 5xCD Deluxe Edition of “Underworld – dubnobasswithmyheadman”?

  8. Happy New Year to you, Shelf!

    It will be a sad day when the 5th year or post 1,000 is reached. I understand that you have a life outside of blogging, and am hopeful that the blog will remain open and active in the Share section as well as the main blog for those, “Well, shoot. I feel like posting something” thoughts by you.

    I like how MOD has evolved into its own community. There is a high level of respect shown by everyone that participates in the community here. There’s lots to be proud of! So, kudos to you, the community and the success of MOD (the true #1 blog…amiright?)!

  9. Such a great, great blog, your work it is much appreciated

  10. best wishes to everyone. also, a big thank you to all who contributed to the blog, Share section, also personally to Неджад and eLeMeNOhPeaQ (a partner in ‘custom editing’ crime, haha).

    Chris, you really influenced me in a good way, i am grateful for that.

  11. Noooooooooooo!!!!!!!

  12. Thank you for everything. Have a fabulous new year!

  13. Nice blog / Have a Nice New Year / I will miss your blog if you commit to really stop posting, but I respect your decision. Hugz

  14. Congrat’s – Hope you had a great Christmas and all the best for 2015 – Thank you for bringing some great music x

  15. Congrats!, you have a(n) awesome blog my man, hope you continue, as you have encouraged me, I will do the same for you. I hope to see your blog still around this coming new year and beyond, I do know it takes personal time away from other important things in life, so I get it… Thanks for everything you do and your encouraging words this past year. All the best, and happy new year!, -Brent

  16. Dude, your blog is one of the best and will be a sad day when you close for business, thank you for so much already, full respect due

  17. You are indeed a gentleman & a scholar! Thank you for your often enlightening & informative posts. It is obvious you live & breathe the electonic bea(s)t, as I’m sure most of your fans here too! All of us here, I’m sure are of a ‘certain age’ & so is the music, so it is fantastic we can fill in the blanks in our music collections with top quality CD rips that you provide. So, from me a BIG THANK YOU, THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! Long live the MOD.

    King Al.

    Ps Some of my 90’s House mixes up on my WordPress page are my most popular, with a lot of tracks I grabbed from you!

    https://kingalmixes.wordpress.com/

    • Thanks Al! The description of ‘a certain age’ is likely appropriate for most visitors – I often wonder if the blog’s main demographic is balding, paunchy middle-age blokes (like myself). Not that there’s anything wrong with that ;-)

What's On Your Mind?

