I Just Wanna Be Loved

VSCDT1710

01 I Just Wanna Be Loved
02 I Just Wanna Be Loved (Magic Man Remix)
03 Do You Really Want To Hurt Me (Quivver Mix)

INFO > After a 12-year hiatus, Culture Club reunited in 1998 for an appearance on “VH1 Storytellers”, followed by a successful tour, an updated retrospective collection, and a new album, “Don’t Mind If I Do.” The first fruit of the renewed band’s labor was “I Just Wanna Be Loved”, which reached 4 on the UK Singles Chart. The release includes John Graham’s spacey rework of “Do You Really Want To Hurt Me.”

Posted on December 17, 2014, in Boy George, Culture Club, Quivver. Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. Trance Master 303

    Great track and love the Quivver remix!

    Thank you

  2. Hello. Do you have the CDR promo of “I just wanna be loved” with unique remixes from Richie Stevens??

  3. I agree, Love the Quivver mix. Thanks for the post :)

  4. My bad, DjShelf. That remix I wanted is included on this cd single you posted. Thank you for the posting and for answering my question.

  5. I’ve always loved the Quivver Mix of DYRWTHM. I was to guest on a friend’s radio program, and wanted to play this track, but I thought it was too long. It was one of the first tracks I made an edit for, and back then, I had recorded the song to cassette to make my edit (played the beginning that was recorded to cassette, then faded in using the CD Single). It wasn’t bad, but you could hear the slight fade in (and fade out from the cassette).

    Not so long ago, I re-did the edit using the program I have been using to make my edits and mixes. If anyone is interested…

    Do You Really Want To Hurt Me
    [Quivver Mix – eLeMeNOhPeaQ Short Edit]
    4min 20sec | 320kbps | mp3

    http://www31.zippyshare.com/v/20421984/file.html

  6. Thank you djshelf please read this
    CULTURE CLUB — I JUST WANNA BE LOVED
    original issue Virgin UK CD single (1998) feature 3 tracks

    I JUST WANNA BE LOVED

    01 I Just Wanna Be Loved
    02 I Just Wanna Be Loved (Magic Man Remix)
    03 Do You Really Want To Hurt Me (Quivver Mix)

    all songs written by O’Dowd/Moss/Craig/Hay
    produced by Culture Club except 3 by Steve Levine

    Track 1 remixed by Richie Stevens
    Track 2 remixed by Dave Maurice
    Track 3 remix and additional production by John Graham

    original issue UK CD single (1998) VSCDT 1710
    Virgin Records Ltd/Virgin Records ltd (7243 8 95344 2 9)

    maybe i wrong first song is Richie Stevens mix isnt

  7. i have that

    Quivver / Culture Club ‎– The Quivver EP
    Label:
    White X ‎– X 022
    Format:
    Vinyl, 12″, Unofficial Release, EP
    Country:
    Canada
    Released:
    2004
    Genre:
    Electronic
    Style:
    Progressive House
    Tracklist Hide Credits
    A –Quivver Twist & Shout (Marc Mitchell Mix)

    Remix – Marc Mitchell

    B –Culture Club Do You Really Want To Hurt Me (Quivver Unreleased Dub Mix)

    Remix – Quivver

  8. I forgot to mention, that I have the 2 UK CD Singles for “Your Kisses Are Charity” with Dolly Parton. One of the discs has the Quivver’s Amityville Mix of “Time (Clock Of The Heart)” as well as the Kinky Disco Mix of DYRWTHM. If anyone wants me to upload them, let me know.

    My first edit of the Quivver Mix of DYRWTHM was longer, as I didn’t edit out anything after the beat comes in after the chorus. I think that edit was around 6minutes long. But, I was happy to get it down to 420…’cuz Boy George looks a bit Rasta on the cover photo. Enjoy!

    • eLeMeNOhPeaQ
      thank you for everything you donne here

    • I have CD 2 of “Your Kisses Are Charity” (for that other great Quivver mix) – I’ll be posting it in the near future. Does CD 1 have any notable content?

      • CD 1 has the Dolly-less version and 2 Electronic Dub-type mixes…nothing really notable. Oh, and the Amityville Mix of “Time”…I prefer DYRWTHM, as there are even fewer lyrics in “Time” (which is why I never made an edit for that mix). Hmm.

        • Yeah, Graham’s mix of “Time” is more of a dub; however, I still like it. But probably not much you could do to slice and dice that into a proper radio edit.

  9. Nice 2 see some CC (I have both of the released items,,) ? more floating around. Quivver’s Mixes Add GR8 Mystery as well as GR8 new feel even tho. released years past. Also VERY HAPPY 2 hear that CC are back together with a 2015 release of CD “Tribes” I have many of the unreleased completed versions, & VERY well done a New Mature Club, and… Still has the Club’s Feeling & Sound as if “They Never Wen’t Anywhere” My CD is on Pre-Order via PledgeMusic. A Keepsake 4 sure. (as is all my collection). This. 4 this post / Jay

What's On Your Mind?

