Kaleidoscope

PLAT27CD

01 Kaleidoscope (Radio Edit)
02 Kaleidoscope (Lens Of Atlantic Remix)
03 Kaleidoscope (Original Mix)
04 Kaleidoscope (L.S.G. Remix)

INFO > Simon Berry founded Platipus Records in 1993; the trance label’s early releases were produced by Berry under various aliases: Art Of Trance, Poltergeist, and Union Jack (the latter with Claudio Giussani). Released in 1996, “Kaleidoscope” was Berry’s sixth single as Art Of Trance; the track was remixed by Sunday Club and Oliver Lieb.

Posted on December 9, 2014, in Art Of Trance, Oliver Lieb, Sunday Club. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Trance Master 303

    THANK YOU

    Simon Berry is a Trance God and everything on PLATIPUS was just pure Gold!!! Love it!

  2. I agree. That unique Platipus sound. I still often listen to Union Jack’s album There Will Be No Armageddon. A great ‘journey’.

  3. Trance Master 303

    You are right! That entire album is AWESOME. Union Jack is his best project. I listen to Frommage (based on Bach/Gounod’s AVE MARIA) and Two Full Moons all the time, to this day! And the first 4 Platipus compilations are INSANE!

    Thanks again!

  4. Trance Master 303

    Is there any way you would be able to upload ALL the various remixes of “JOSH WINK – HIGHER STATE OF CONSCIOUSNESS” like you have done with other releases.

    I have a lot of them but not a complete set. There have to be at least 15 official remixes of it: http://www.discogs.com/Wink-Higher-State-Of-Consciousness/master/45817

    (The same would be great of other classics like Armand Van Helden’s Witch Doctor, Planet Soul’s Set U Free, etc.)

  5. I’ll work on “Higher State.” I previously posted “Witch Doktor” but the link is out of order.

  6. Trance Master 303

    yeah, I just saw that … too bad I missed out on that .. I think I had 5 Witch Doctor vinyls with various mixes … would have been nice to listen to them again … killer track …

    I don’t even know how many Wink/Winc/Winx vinyls I had but they filled up half a crate … lol … I bought just about anything he put out … I even had a “Are You There” promo, which only had the phrase “Are You There” as a single loop … lol

    I played “Higher State” so much that I had to re-purchase that vinyl six times. My favorite White Labels were “Higher State Of Bring The Noise” and “Blue Eyed Devil (Higher State vs. When Doves Cry)” … I can’t believe we used to pay $20 for these white labels and now you can just find millions of mashups everywhere … lol

    aah the good ol’ vinyl days … I sold my turntables after someone stole my entire music collection (4000 vinyls and 3000 CDs)

    …. but I digress … Thank you in advance for the Wink set! I really look forward to it.

    I hope one day there is a chance of a re-upload on Crescendo and Armand Van Helden.

    ;-D

  7. Trance Master 303

    Just thought of three great Astralwerks records I cannot find anywhere … used to play these a lot!

    – Amorphous Androgynous ‎– Liquid Insects (prd-FSOL)
    (http://www.discogs.com/Amorphous-Androgynous-Liquid-Insects/master/238401)
    – Fierce Ruling Diva ‎– I Need Drugs
    (http://www.discogs.com/Fierce-Ruling-Diva-I-Need-Drugs/master/318213)
    – Freaky Chakra ‎– March Of The Tangent Prone EP
    (http://www.discogs.com/Freaky-Chakra-March-Of-The-Tangent-Prone-EP/release/105383)

    and this classic: Prohibition ‎– Prohibition Groove
    http://www.discogs.com/Prohibition-Prohibition-Groove/release/2211081

  8. Trance Master 303

    Yeah, I have been trying to “restore” my collection ever since, but of course, as you know, most of the 90s techno/house/breakbeat vinyls (and especially white labels) I had will never be found anywhere.

    Love all the stuff I find on this site though!

    (still hoping one day you will re-up Crescendo – Are You Out There one day … lol)

What's On Your Mind?

