From Manchester With


01 Simply Red – Ramblin’ On My Mind (Parks & Wilson Mix)
02 The Holy Cow – Understanding
03 First Reaction – Real Freedom
04 Federal Hill – I’ve Got Somethin’ For You (Too Precious Mix)
05 Precious – Your Love (T-Empo Mix)
06 Intastella – The Night (Too Precious Mix)
07 Cine City – Are You Sure Joe?
08 Jon DaSilva & John McCready – Cluster
09 Ricky Rouge – Song For Everyman
10 Nick Hussey – Tear It Up

01 New Order – Blue Monday (Richie Hawtin Mix)
02 808 State – Spanish Marching
03 Sleuth – Bullet Proof
04 Explorer – Aviator
05 Bobby Langley – The Fifth Man
06 Lamb – Transfatty Acid
07 Strange Brew – High Plane Stepping
08 King Tubby – Dub To The Rescue (Blood & Fire Mix)
09 Fat City F.C. – Like Communication
10 M People – Search For A Hero (Smith & Mighty Searchin’ Mix)
11 LuvDup – Funktime
12 Old English All Stars – Lovepump
13 Sub Sub – So Long Suckers

INFO > This 1996 compilation features exclusive and previously unreleased tracks and remixes from Mancunian artists and producers.

Posted on October 3, 2014, in VARIOUS ARTISTS. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I came across this site via a search for Erasure stuff, wow!! what a site your attention to detail & passion is fantastic (the Production cd PSB alone should warrant an A *!) keep up the great work- it’s great to hear new material & old stuff too!

    • Thanks Steve – your kind comments are most appreciated :-) I like to think of the blog as part entertainment and part education – I think everyone enjoys discovering new music and fondly reflecting on old tunes. Enjoy!

  2. Thanks for this – any mix of Intastella’s ‘The Night’ is fine by me! I just wish the UK 12″ vinyl mixes were digitalised somewhere.

What's On Your Mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: