I Turn To You

724389705003

01 I Turn To You (Hex Hector Radio Mix)
02 I Turn To You (StoneBridge Club Mix)
03 Never Be The Same Again (Live At MTV)
04 I Turn To You (Hex Hector Club Mix)
05 I Turn To You (Tilt’s Maverick Remix)

INFO > When The Spice Girls debuted in 1996, Mel C was my least favorite. However, time has been kind to Sporty, and her Spice rank has subsequently improved. Released in 2000, “I Turn To You” was the fourth single from Melanie Chisholm’s debut solo album, “Northern Star.” The song topped the charts in the UK and several European countries, and Hex Hector’s remix earned him a Grammy Award. The above tracklisting is unique to the Australian CD single.

Posted on May 23, 2014, in Melanie C, Parks & Wilson, StoneBridge, Tilt. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Thanks for this. It is curious how in The Spice Girls, Mel C’s voice was not that distinguishable, but her solo career has indicated that she had the distinctive and effecting voice . Northern Star is a good album, Despite not being a Bryan Adams fan, I can still find myself singing “When You’re Gone” because of the Mel C contribution.

  2. To be honest, none of the Spice ladies do much for me musically. I bought this single for the Tilt remix. There’s probably a couple dozen CDs like that in my collection that I purchased for just one track.

  3. Funny, I’m not that impressed with the solo careers of the Spice Girls, yet Melanie C is the only one who did rands out to me when they were a group. She had a more powerful voice when she wanted (or was allowed) to.

    Thank you!

  4. This upload seems to be corrupt, downloaded it twice and the files won’t play still.

    Any chance you can rip and upload again?

What's On Your Mind?

