Medley

RB8119

01 Medley (Long)
02 1990 (Long)
03 Medley (Short)
04 1990 (Short)

INFO > In the United States this weekend, there’s a lot of hoopla being made over the 50th anniversary of The Beatles’ arrival in America, 07 February 1964. Two days later, The Fab Four’s appearance on “The Ed Sullivan Show” ignited Beatlemania stateside, and launched the British Invasion of the 1960s.

In 1990, a trio of Italian producers working as New Beat Less created a dance medley of Beatles hits, augmented by samples from contemporary house tracks. And yes, it’s as awful as you might imagine.

Posted on February 9, 2014, in New Beat Less. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. DJSHELF ILOVE SO MUCH NEW BEAT STAFF FROM THAT TIME THISIS MIX OF HI NRG AND TECHNO MUSIC RARE TUNE GLAD TO HEAR BETLES IN THAT MEDLEYS THANK YOU MI8
    (PS I HAVE COLLECTED ON LAST MONTH OVER 100 SINGLES OF NEW BEAT)

  2. My God!! This is one of my “lost tape treasures”!! I´ve recorded this on cassette tape back in the day while playing on radio so I´ve missed the first 30, 45 seconds and, to be honest, I quite liked because I´m fan of medleys and megamixes art!
    Well… Since then I searched online EVERYWHERE and never found until now!!! Thanks Shelf!!!

  3. I really loved this mix. Cheesy, Yes…but in a good way Thanks for the post. I really thought there would be more on TV last night devoted to the Fab 4 and the 50 year anniversary. but there was not much at all. :(

What's On Your Mind?

