Listen To The Music (1994 Remixes)


01 Listen To The Music (Motiv 8 7″ Edit)
02 Listen To The Music (Motiv 8 12″ Mix)
03 Listen To The Music (Rampantly Pleasurable Mix)
04 Listen To The Music (Overworld 7″ Edit)
05 Listen To The Music (Overworld Extended Mix)
06 Listen To The Music (Original Version)

INFO > Given the success of 1993’s “Long Train Runnin'” rework, Warner Bros. hoped lightning might strike twice, so The Doobie Brothers’ 1972 hit “Listen To The Music” was chosen for a 1994 remix package. Steve Rodway and The Development Corporation both deliver pumping, high energy mixes; however, the highlight here is an epic collaboration between Ramp and Jon Of The Pleased Wimmin.

Posted on December 3, 2013, in Development Corporation, Doobie Brothers, Jon Of The Pleased Wimmin, Motiv 8, Ramp. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. 100 times i thank you for this first time i heard these mixes of Doobie Brothers

  2. On a Ramp kick, are ya? :)

    I am familiar with the “Long Train Runnin'” mixes, but this one has seemed to evade me (or my memory). I’m coming for this one, for the Ramp and JOTPW collabo…just because you said so. Thanks!

  3. 1nce again..thanks dude!. Had a shite day ,so this makes it a little better.

  4. The Rampantly Pleasurable Mix is one of my favourites of all time. Just love it!!!!!!

  5. reup please guys…thx

What's On Your Mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: