The Miami Megamix

ZYX85970   ZYX61698

01 The Miami Megamix
02 Fascinated Beats
03 Circle Tracks
04 Perfect Beats
05 Fascinated (Club Mix)
06 Full Circle (Single Version)
07 Fascinated (Remix)

INFO > Miami trio Company B formed in 1986 and found immediate success with their debut single, freestyle classic “Fascinated.” Combined here are two German exclusive CD singles from 1988: “The Miami Megamix” and “Full Circle.”

Posted on October 5, 2013, in Company B. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. F. A. N. T. A. S. T. I. C.

    Thank you so much, this is a wonderful surprise! :-)

  2. This is awesome, thanks for compiling the tracks from each CD Single! Incidentally, a couple years ago, I had made a list of my Top 50 One Top 40 Hit Wonders of the 80’s, and this one came in at #28. Looking at my list now, I would chart this song quite a bit higher…possibly within the Top 20. I am not sure what I was thinking when I made the list, as I would likely rearrange quite a few of the songs today. Thanks for the post!

    • Wouldn’t mind having a look at the rest of that list :-)

    • Great list of tunes – really love the variety. I’m pretty obsessed with 80s music, and it’s always a treat to find acts I’ve never heard of, like Times Two, Rebbie Jackson, and Bardeux (all awful, as I discovered!).

      I always view the ‘one hit wonder’ as predominantly an American phenomenon – so many of those artists had multiple chart hits in their native countries and elsewhere. But back in the day, it was hard work breaking a single in a country the size of the US, and we yanks are a fickle lot, eh?

      Thanks for sharing :-)

      • Aww. Times Two…awful? No way! Check out their song “Romeo”…you may change your mind, maybe you won’t. Rebbie’s “Centipede” was hot, but I never got into her other music. And, Bardeux…they had the SSQ/Stacey Q connection, as Jon St. James worked on B’s debut album (check out their “Magic Carpet Ride”).

        • Okay, “Romeo” is better than “Strange But True”, but I’m not sold yet. And surprised you don’t have Stacey Q’s “Two Of Hearts” on the list. Also, I totally forgot about “Holiday” by The Other Ones – can’t believe Johnny Klimek (one of Paul van Dyk’s former collaborators) was in that band! And “No Easy Way Out” from “Rocky IV”! Good memories, man – thanks.

          • “We Connect” also hit the Top 40, so I don’t considered her as a One Hit Wonder, and which is why “Two Of Hearts” is not on my list. That was my criteria when compiling my list…artists that had only One Top 40 Hit.

            There has been arguments about what exactly a One Hit Wonder is. Some people say it’s an artist known for one song, others (like me) say it’s an artist that reached the Top 40 of the Billboard Hot 100 once. Now, one could argue my #1, Frida’s “I Know There’s Somethign Going On,” because she was with ABBA, but Frida was a solo artist.

            • I agree with your qualification criteria – only one entry in the Billboard Hot 100. Given that, I believe The Escape Club had at least one other Top 40 single: “I’ll Be There” (although I think that was released in 1991).

              • One Top 40 on the Hot 100. The artists could have had other Hot 100 entries, but the songs would have peaked below the #40 position. And, yep, The Escape Club had 3 Top 40 Hits…”Wild Wild West,” “Shake For The Sheik” and “I’ll Be There.” But, they aren’t on my list. Did you mistake them for Breakfast Club?

        • Ha ha! Actually, my brain combined The Breakfast Club with “I Wanna Be A Cowboy” and I assumed that The Escape Club’s “Wild Wild West” was on the list! Sorry about that. And I can’t believe “Shake For The Sheik” broke the top 40 – only in the 80s, eh? Thanks LMNO!

What's On Your Mind?

