I.O.U. (US Promo)


01 I.O.U. (Single Version)
02 I.O.U. (Freestyle Version)
03 I.O.U. (Pop House 12″)
04 I.O.U. (Album Version)

INFO > In the company of numerous collaborators and guest vocalists, super producer Arthur Baker recorded two LPs as Arthur Baker And The Backbeat Disciples: “Merge” (1989) and “Give In To The Rhythm” (1991). For the latter album, Baker covered one of his own classics: Freeez’s 1983 club hit, “I.O.U.”, which Baker produced and co-wrote with studio partner John Robie.

For more of AB’s mixing board magic, head over to Off The Beat(en) Trax, where our friend Sandman recently posted “Merge.”

Posted on September 25, 2013, in Arthur Baker. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Interesting. I have not heard these this remix before. Thank you!

  2. More of Arthur Baker, please! Specially if you have “Let there be love”. This is fantastic Vocal House track!!! Thx!

  3. Thank you dj shelf .Nikki zr i have many staff of Arthur Baker and have this “”let there be love””.For me best remix of I.O.U. is from 1996-Ghettoblasta I have this cd single somewhere in my collection.

What's On Your Mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: