I Don’t Even Know If I Should Call You Baby

45K73890

01 I Don’t Know If I Should Call You Baby (Marshall Jefferson Edit)
02 I Don’t Know If I Should Call You Baby (Original Edit)
03 I Don’t Know If I Should Call You Marshall Jefferson (Symphony)
04 I Don’t Know If I Should Call You Marshall Jefferson (Dance)
05 I Don’t Know If I Should Call You Karen Carpenter (Late Night)
06 I Don’t Know If I Should Call You Baby (Original 12″)

INFO > Indie/dance combo Soul Family Sensation experienced moderate success with their 1990 debut single, “I Don’t Even Know If I Should Call You Baby.” After vocalist Jhelisa Anderson departed in 1992, remaining band members Guy Batson and Johnny Male carried on briefly as Sensation, but failed to find an audience.

Posted on July 16, 2013, in Marshall Jefferson, Soul Family Sensation. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Thanks dj Shelf i don,t have only Marshall Jefferson edit version fantastic rare classic ilove this song.

  2. Smooth ! thanks

  3. Legend. Been after a digital copy of this track for many years. Thank you so much. Made my day :)

  4. thank you for this post. i like this one a lot.

  5. Just came here to say that I really appreciate your blog. It’s a veritable cornucopia of musical goodness. BTW, Soul Family Sensation’s “New Wave”, the album from which this track was chosen as a single, was one of my favorite from the early Nineties, but also one of the most depressing. I remember that the back cover bore the words ‘You Feel Bad Forever’. I suggest everybody reading this to track it down and listen to it. It’s a forgotten gem.

  6. Thanks everyone :-) Enjoy and have a great weekend!

  7. Absolutely one of my all time favourite chill tracks. Still play it if I do chilled/sunset sessions. Thanks for putting up.

  8. Great single!
    But everyone’s ”stealing” from Soul Family Sensation!
    This and their follow-up The Day You Went Away did nada.
    And then Rozalla went and have a bigger hit with Baby in the mid 90s, and before that, Aussie Wendy Matthews has a huge hit in 1992 with The Day You Went Away.
    Also, Jhelisa is actually the half-sister of Carleen Anderson, first with Young Disciples, then solo and with Brand New Heavies and now again solo.

  9. Discommunications

    Love SFS! Your blog is like delving into the deepest corners of my (musical) mind!!!

What's On Your Mind?

