01 Annette – Dream 17
02 T-Coy – I Ain’t Nightclubbing
03 DCB – House Fantaz-Ee
04 E.D. 209 – Acid To Ecstacy
05 A Guy Called Gerald – Voodoo Ray
06 Acid Masters – Megagrip
07 T-Coy – Cariño
08 Frequency 9 – Get On One

INFO > Hard to believe it’s been 25 years since the Second Summer of Love, 1988, when dance culture in the UK was forever changed. Inspired by Manchester’s legendary Haçienda nightclub, “North: The Sound Of The Dance Underground” was an integral part of the soundtrack to that magical period. Haçienda DJ Mike Pickering and Deconstruction co-founder Pete Hadfield compiled “North”, which comprises productions from Pickering, Simon Topping, Ritchie Close, and Gerald Simpson under various aliases.

Posted on June 1, 2013, in DECONSTRUCTION, VARIOUS ARTISTS. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

What's On Your Mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: