Moby – Move

There are viable (and usually better) alternatives to the use of animals for food, sport, clothing, & experimentation.
I beg you to discontinue any actions that might cause or condone animal torture, abuse, or destruction.

1993 Elektra Records (US)
9 61568-2

01. Move (You Make Me Feel So Good)
02. All That I Need Is To Be Loved (MV)
03. Morning Dove
04. Move (Disco Threat)
05. Unloved Symphony
06. The Rain Falls And The Sky Shudders

INFO > The “Move” EP was Moby’s debut for Mute (Elektra in the US) after signing with the label in 1993. Featuring upbeat Euro house, underground techno, fast-paced rave, and soothing ambient, the release is consistent with Moby’s earlier work.

Posted on October 3, 2012, in ANIMALS, Moby. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. thank you for this one and for “hope of deliverance” too. it actually was the first moby song i ever heard. but what IS wierd is that “hope of deliverance” was the first mccartney song i ever heard as well, yep, not “yesterday”)))))

  2. For me it’s all about the DJ Kid Paul mix of Move (as used by John Digweed on Renaissance 2), but it does seem really fast (137bpm I think!) today.

  3. Lee – I slowed the DJ Kid Paul mix down a while back and added a rather well known acapella in the break – listen to the results here… :)

  4. I’ll check that out Smashdad (BTW I’m Titianwarrior from Bedrock ;o))

  5. martymartymarty

    Very cool, thank you! =)

  6. Let’s be honest, this sounded better in ’93. At least “The Rain Falls And The Sky Shudders” hasn’t aged like the other tracks. Thx MOD!

  7. where’s the link? :/

    • Original hosting account was shut down a couple of months ago, so there are no active links for posts prior to October 15. Sorry, but I’m not re-upping any old files at this time.

What's On Your Mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: