Tony Di Bart – The Real Thing

Tony Di Bart
“The Real Thing”
1994 Cleveland City Blues (UK)
CCBCD 15001 (R)

01. The Real Thing (New 7″ Dance)
02. The Real Thing (New 7″ Radio)
03. The Real Thing (New 12″ Dance)
04. The Real Thing (Original 12″ Dance)
05. The Real Thing (12″ Dub Mix)

INFO > British bathroom salesman turned pop singer Antonio Carmine Di Bartolomeo produced several singles and one album during the 1990s, but he’s best remembered for this 1994 UK Number 1. New mixes of “The Real Thing” by The Joy Brothers join the original 1993 versions by Rhyme Time Productions.

The Real Thing
djshelf

Posted on August 9, 2012, in CLEVELAND CITY, Rhyme Time Productions, Tony Di Bart. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. 02. The Real Thing (New 7″ Radio)
    Love this radio version, It’s going directly to my Ipod

  2. quality, 7 inch mix is rare

  3. yes still remember this emotive love story singed by mr di bart..

  4. I’m proud to say I jumped on this when it was first released in 1993 and it was one of my top choons for the year. Even though The Joy Brothers ’94 mixes are responsible for giving it mainstream success a year later, I still think the Original Dance Mix is Top Notch!
    White Soul Vocals set to an atmospheric club choon…just can’t beat that combination!

  5. I’m surprised that this tune has so many fans! I was never really crazy about it, but I agree with Ric that the original mixes are better than the later Joy Brothers version. Interesting back story – I wonder what Mr. Di Bart is doing these days…

  6. Please can I have the password? I have this on vinyl but no turntables anymore!

What's On Your Mind?

