Junkster – Slide (UK Promo)

1997 BMG Entertainment (UK)

01. Slide (Album Version)
02. Slide (TNT Radio Edit)
03. Slide (Skinnymalinky Vocal Mix)
04. Slide (Tee’s Alternative Club Mix)
05. Slide (Rennie Pilgrem’s Vocal Mix)
06. Slide (Beat Foundation’s Infinity Dub)

INFO > Dublin’s Junkster were among the scores of 90s-era alternative bands that never made it big. The group’s debut single, “Slide”, sounds a bit like Portishead or Sneaker Pimps; however, Junkster’s lone album is stylistically varied. Looking for crossover appeal, RCA/BMG had “Slide” reworked by Todd Terry, Rennie Pilgrem, Andrea Parker, and Big C/Beat Foundation.


Posted on April 19, 2012, in Beat Foundation, Big C, Junkster, Todd Terry. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Wowzers big respect for uploading this tore the roof of meny a club in Dublin back in me boping days.

  2. LOVE IT ~~~ thanks

  3. Can’t believe I found the single here!!! I have the album. Bought it on the strength of this single. Great album

  4. Ahhhhhh no!!! Link down!!! Please Please Please Please re-up!!

What's On Your Mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: