Tom Jones – If I Only Knew

While I’m away for the weekend, here’s something from an artist who’s no stranger to Sin City…

Tom Jones
“If I Only Knew”
1994 ZTT Records (UK)
ZANG 59 CD

01. If I Only Knew
02. If I Only Knew (Inner City Radio Mix)
03. If I Only Knew (T-Empo’s ‘Live From Las Vegas’ Club Mix)
04. If I Only Knew (Inner City Club Mix)
05. If I Only Knew (Inner City Underground Mix)
06. If I Only Knew (T-Empo’s ‘Get Those Knickers Off!’ Dub)

INFO > Don’t call it a comeback, but “The Lead And How To Swing It” reinvigorated Tom Jones’ career in the mid-1990s. That album’s interesting stew of styles includes this Trevor Horn produced single, “If I Only Knew.” Remixes by Bobby D’Ambrosio and T-Empo took Tom onto the dancefloor like never before.

IF I ONLY KNEW

Posted on November 10, 2011, in T-Empo, Tom Jones. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. T-Empo’s mix is just great, isn’t it?

    Thanks!

  2. A good artist to send you on your way to Vegas indeed! This was a great single and remix pack for Tom. And his son cum manager was the one who convinced him to cover Situation for the album.

  3. I always hated the music of Tom Jones, but the Inner City Mixes here are really great!

What's On Your Mind?

