Various Artists – Colours

Various Artists
1992 Union City Recordings (UK)

01. UFI – Understand This Groove (Vocal Remix)
02. Metropolis – Metropolis (Original Mix)
03. Mombassa – Cry Freedom (Malawi Mix)
04. MK Featuring Alana – Burning (MK Remix Extended)
05. M.A.N.I.C. – I’m Coming Hardcore (Original)
06. TC 1991 – 1991 ‘Berry’ (Fratty Energy Version)
07. Urban Jungle – Bad Man (Original Mix)
08. TC 1992 – Funky Guitar (Lionrock Inna Milanese Stylee)
09. Metropolis – Hyporeel
10. B.M. EX – Appolonia (Qatmix)
11. MK Featuring Alana – Always (12″ Underground)
12. Unity – Unity (Future Sound Of London Piano City)

INFO > Virgin subsidiary Circa Records established Union City Recordings in 1992. Although short-lived, the dance label issued some exceptional singles by TC, Sasha (as B.M. EX), Metropolis (an alias of FSOL), Marc Kinchen, Sure Is Pure, Mike Gray & Jon Pearn (as Arizona), Tony Thorpe (as Urban Jungle), and RuPaul. This collection gathers several of UCR’s early singles.


Posted on July 30, 2011, in UNION CITY RECORDINGS, VARIOUS ARTISTS. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Bought many 12″s from this awesome label….the UFI, TC, MK, RuPaul singles. And also Arizona. Chris, you have have Arizona’s I specialize In Love on CDS?

  2. Not yet – just ordered a copy. Give me a week – FLAC or WAV, sir?

    • oh wow!
      FLAC would be great!

      I have the 12″ meself and the Greed House Mix with the bpm slow down in the breakdown is simply out of the world.
      Shame they only have the edit for the CD version.

  3. UC was a brilliant label. Thanks so much for sharing this!

  4. Thanks, I used to have a copy of this, but losted it.

  5. Does anyone have this one?

    Mombassa – Cry Freedom CDS
    Label: Union City Recordings – UCRCD 08

  6. Re-upload, any chance? Cheers, great job mate!

What's On Your Mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: