Various Artists – And Here Is The Young Man

Various Artists
“And Here Is The Young Man”
1998 Debutante (UK)
555 976-2

01. Joy Division – She’s Lost Control (12″ Mix)
02. New Order – Ceremony
03. U2 – 11 O’Clock Tick Tock
04. Magazine – A Song From Under The Floorboards
05. Happy Mondays – Wrote For Luck (Vince Clarke Remix)
06. Jilted John – Jilted John
07. John Cooper Clarke – Beasley Street
08. The Psychedelic Furs – Susan’s Strange
09. Kissing The Pink – Don’t Hide In The Shadows
10. The Durutti Column – For Belgian Friends
11. The Names – Night Shift
12. ESG – Moody
13. Basement 5 – The Last White Christmas
14. New Fast Automatic Daffodils – Get Better
15. Slaughter And The Dogs – Cranked Up Really High
16. The High – More (Madness)
17. World Of Twist – She’s A Rainbow
18. Martin Hannett – Second Aspect Of The Same Thing

INFO > This second compilation of Hannett productions shares only five songs in common with “Martin” (while “She’s Lost Control” and “More” appear on both discs, the mixes are different). Also recommended for collectors is “Zero: A Martin Hannett Story”, issued by Big Beat in 2006 (and with surprisingly minimal track redundancy).

And Here Is The Young Man

Posted on June 12, 2011, in FACTORY, Martin Hannett, VARIOUS ARTISTS. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Could you please re-up this album?

What's On Your Mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: