Various Artists – Dub House Disco The Third

Various Artists
“Dub House Disco The Third”
1994 Guerilla Records (UK)

01. Spooky – Little Bullet (High Velocity Mix)
02. D.O.P. – Here I Go
03. Matter – Underground (Sub Level One Mix)
04. Lemon Sol – Aquamarine (Deep Blue Mix)
05. Supereal – Blue Beyond Belief (Steel Blues Mix)
06. Billie Ray Martin & Spooky – Persuasion (Original Version)
07. Abfahrt – Come Into My Life (Hart Fab Mix)
08. Code MD – Higher (In Dub)
09. The Chameleon Project – Columbia
10. Tenth Chapter – Prologue (Initial Dub)
11. Shape Navigator – Solar
12. Billie Ray Martin & Spooky – Persuasion (Chameleon Vocal Only)

INFO > The final chapter in the “Dub House Disco” trilogy features more Guerilla brilliance. Among the highlights is Billie Ray Martin’s first solo outing following the split of Electribe 101; Throbbing Gristle cover “Persuasion” was produced in collaboration with Charlie May and Duncan Forbes.


Posted on May 28, 2011, in GUERILLA, VARIOUS ARTISTS. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. only had this on vinyl so much gratitude to you for this. The last 2 1/2 minutes of Persuasion [original mix] STILL gives me goosebumps, simply stunning !

  2. William Orbit knew how to pick some winners. Glad to be of service, Nick!

What's On Your Mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: