Various Artists – The Cream Of Underground House Vol. 7

Various Artists
“The Cream Of Underground House Vol. 7”
1995 Arctic Records (UK)

01. Hardfloor – Mahogany Roots (Work Remix)
02. Mona Lisa Overdrive – Born To Synthesize (House Mix)
03. Rollo Goes Mystic – Love, Love, Love – Here I Come (Tuff Mix)
04. Heller and Farley Project – Ultra Flava
05. The Reese Project – Direct Me (Sasha’s 3AM Drop Mix Edit)
06. L’Homme Van Renn – The (Real) Love Thang (Rob D’s Edit)
07. Isha-D – Stay [Tonight] (Nu Energy Mix)
08. Slacker – Feel Space
09. Agua Negra – More
10. Paradox – Indica
11. The Bubble – The Bubble (Temple Of Doom Mix)

INFO > This was the last installment in an excellent compilation series issued by Arctic in the mid-1990s. With a focus on progressive house, the collection includes full-length tracks, many of which are unavailable elsewhere on CD. Selections on this volume come from an assortment of quality labels, including: Cleveland City, Harthouse, Jackpot, Junior Boy’s Own, Loaded, and Sperm.


Posted on May 23, 2011, in VARIOUS ARTISTS. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Arctic Records is a symbol of house/trance quality compilations. If you like the progressive electronic music movement of the mid 90s —-then it’s the right thing to get this CD!
    Try also to get the other volumes, Volume 1 is also an everlasting classic, to be said, better than Volume 7 ;-)

    • Agreed – Arctic issued some great collections in the mid-1990s. Shame the label didn’t last longer – they don’t make ’em like that anymore. Thanks Wolf!

  2. I’ve got vol 1 and 2 if you want them dude

What's On Your Mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: