Voices Inside My Head

5816792

01 Voices Inside My Head (Ashley’s Tribal Space Mix)
02 Voices Inside My Head (Ashley’s Tribal Space Dub)
03 Voices Inside My Head (Roger’s Underground Voices)
04 Voices Inside My Head (Roger’s Voices Accapella)
05 Voices Inside My Head (E-Smoove Pump Mix)
06 Voices Inside My Head (Classic Mix)
07 Voices Inside My Head (Superministry 8AM Rulin Mix)
08 Voices Inside My Head (Roger’s Loft Mix)

INFO > With only two lines of repeated lyrics over a funky instrumental, “Voices Inside My Head” appears on The Police’s third album, 1980’s “Zenyatta Mondatta.” Fifteen years later, the track’s vocal acapella, guitar riff, and percussion became DJ tools with which to fashion radical reworks; this package features remixes by Ashley Beedle, Roger Sanchez, Eric Miller, and DJ Harvey.

Posted on April 12, 2014, in AM:PM, Police. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Dj Shelf this is amazing i can wait to prelisten this cd.I think i have vinyl rip but no from cd.Weird i write this words on GOOGLE but i dont find anything (US Digital Millennium Copyright Act)Very hard to find method of dance with page like this.Thank you again.

  2. I’m looking forward to this. When it was originally out, I passed on it. Since then, and with the release of the 2CD The Police, I became a fan again, as well as this song.

  3. My DJ buddy still plays this frequently in his sets and it goes down well to this day.

  4. Cool post ! I am a huge Police fan. This will be in my cars cd deck for weeks to come. Thank You !

  5. Many thanks for this- I remember hammering the sanchez mixes and also the accapella was a useful tool for a long time.

    Incidentally Police fans should go to David Morales’ Soundcloud page where he has posted up his re-edit of Every Breathe You Take as a tribute to Frankie Knuckles, and it is dowloadable.

What's On Your Mind?

